We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice extras good price and basic rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park City Peaks Hotel
Ranked #24 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I had a great time in this hotel. The employees were very nice. The breakfast buffet was awesome and the hostess was super friendly.

The Room- The room its self was basic with a CRT TV. The shower was great, the soaps and shampoos were nice. The Bed was good, The room felt a little stuffy but it was the middle of winter and I was not going to open the porch door.

Extras- The Cookie delivery guy was great, the breakfast buffet was awesome, The Pool is great!

Only negative I can think is no workout room.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowboardingfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (652)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

502 - 506 of 652 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2012

We stayed at the park city peaks feb 2012.
We Have no complaints, ski bus stop right
outside the door which takes you to all three Mountains. No need to hire a car unless you want to go to a different area but then there is a company called Canon Hop which offers transportation.
The reception staff are helpful and there was always sombody there to take your skis off you at the end of the day to store in the ski room.
If you have enough skiing for the day there was a welcomming log fire to come back to each day...
The resturant watress were friendly and made you feel so welcome and the "all you can eat Buffet breakfast " set you up for the day.
We made full use of the leisure pool and hot tub..... "Wonderful" after a days skiing.
Park city the town has such a variaty of resurants we was there for 10 nights and ate at a different one each night my husband fav was "Bandits" my choice was "Purple Sage"
if we return to park city we will stay at the park city peak again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BUGSI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

It started to snow when we arrived. When you do a week at Park City this is a good location. This is not ski in and ski out. You don't want that at this resort because you are going to ski Park City, Deer Valley and The Canyons. You must try all three when you are here. The bus stop is right in front of the Hotel. The rooms are a little tired but clean. The breakfast is watched over by "The General". If you go and meet her you will know what I mean. The hot tub and indoor outdoor pool are clean and enjoyable. The staff are helpful. An enjoyable week.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oshaughnessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

This has been our best ski trip yet! Years of traveling from destination to destination and we found a place we're definitely coming back to!!
Great spot to get to Canyons, Park City and Deer Valley (although coming back from Canyons, you stop across the street)
They have a free parking lot and the bus system is free.
Easy reservation process, great price and a wonderful staff at the front desk, restaurant and house keeping. They were all so helpful and nice! :)
Breakfast is delicious and the rooms are a comfy and clean. Loved the pillows!
But the neatest thing was the complementary cookie cart that is brought to your room in the evening with fresh cookies and hot chocolate!! YUM
After skiing all day the kids also loved the indoor/outdoor swimming pool!
This place is a HIDDEN GEM!
I highly recommend this spot, already planning for next years trip!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Friendly staff, loved the Cookie Man! We couldn't wait to get back from skiing to get our cookies.
Good location, easy to get to the slopes - free bus right outside was really nice.
Beds really comfy, pool wonderful.
Its a long way to get to from England but we had a great time!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erchballs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
1.5 km away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#16 of 60 in Park City
794 reviews
4.0 km away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#5 of 60 in Park City
320 reviews
4.1 km away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Silverado Lodge
Silverado Lodge
#28 of 60 in Park City
234 reviews
1.6 km away
Silver King Hotel
Silver King Hotel
#32 of 60 in Park City
291 reviews
7.1 km away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park City Peaks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park City Peaks Hotel

Address: 2346 Park Avenue, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly Radisson Inn Park City)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Price Range: ₹ 7,395 - ₹ 22,316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park City Peaks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park City Peaks Hotel is the ideal basecamp for travelers seeking a classic Park City and Wasatch Mountain experience. Sparkling new facilities create a modern vintage feel. The lobby is highlighted by its majestic floor to ceiling fireplace. For your convenience and enjoyment, we have also added Mercato marketplace, Christy Ski and Sports, and Versante Hearth + Bar with its open hearth pizza oven. Stay active with a new world-class fitness room, swim through indoor/outdoor pool and hot tubs, dry sauna, and steam room. Our Park Avenue location is minutes from Park City Mountain Resort, Deer Valley Resort, and Park City’s Main Street district via complimentary town shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park City Peaks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park City Peaks Hotel Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing