We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveller rating
387
234
53
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
234
53
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main street activity center full kitchen alpine building bedroom villa vacation club several buildings marriott timeshare ski lift restaurants and shops deer valley daily activities perfect location road noise jacuzzi tub off season parking garage
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 707 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

In SLC several times a year for business and always wanted to stay in Park City. This time, before the skiing, I was able to get accommodations that were in line with what company would feel was reasonable. Other than not being able to check in using the app (because it is a Vacation Club location) the trip was good. Nice location. Easy to find. Many shops in walking distance. I hope to stay again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank BothellEnglandLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Summit Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Our team is delighted to read your review and to learn you enjoyed your time at the resort. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon at a Marriott Vacation Club resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

We couldn’t be happier with our choice of place to stay. We had a 2 bedroom suite, and even used the sleeper sofa in the living room. It had a memory foam mattress, which was quite comfortable, as were the beds. We were delighted to find that each bedroom had a small humidifier stored in the closet, which made the typical Utah dry air much more comfortable for sleeping. The location was PERFECT! Plenty of shopping, eating, and hiking were nearby. We will be back!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 265ko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Summit Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thank you for choosing Marriott Vacation Club for your travels! We appreciate your review and do hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

Firstly - we are not members of the Marriott Vacation Club- we stayed here for the Main Street location and great rate offered Marriott Rewards members.
Our king room was similar in furnishings to most well equipped hotel rooms- small refrigerator, microwave, sofabed and table and chairs for two. In addition the "kitchen" was stocked with utensils and dishes. The room was clean with windows which could be opened and provided a view of the adjacent building and skyline. It was comfortable although quite compact. There were no luggage racks, and the bathroom counter was too small to be convenient.
For one night, the location was great we parked the car and walked everywhere. For more nights, a larger suite would probably be more comfortable.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sitesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Summit Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us! Thank you for your TripAdvisor review and for sharing your #vacationgreatness. We look forward to your next stay at a Marriott Vacation Club resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

It's rare that I rate a Marriott below average but in this case, I was disappointed. My wife and booked a weekend get away and we looked at several different hotels and we were hoping for a more relaxing/comfortable hotel. It's a category 6 marriott hotel so we figured it would be nicer than a standard Marriott, but it wasn't. We ended up in the second room of a 2 bedroom suite. That meant our room had a basic bed and a couch with a small bathroom with a basic tub/shower. Our bed wasn't soft and overall, it just felt like an average room and given the choice again, we would stay in a different hotel. The kimball arts festival was going on outside and we were told by the front desk that we could still walk up and down main street and that the festival only went for a couple of blocks. As it turned out, the festival goes all the way up main street and it cost money just to walk up and down the street. It's not Marriott's fault that the festival was going on, but I was surprised that they gave us wrong information about the festival. Overall, the hotel is in a great location and the rooms were okay, it's just not what we were looking for and we regretted our decision within minutes of getting into our room. If we were there for skiing, it would be different and we probably wouldn't worry much about the room, but for us, we were hoping for a nicer room.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mea37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Summit Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Hi Mea, thank you for your review of Summit Watch. While we are sorry to hear your stay was not excellent, we do appreciate your feedback on areas of opportunity. We do hope your next stay with Marriott Vacation Club is excellent and thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

The Summit is located in central Park City, making it easy to participate in any activities in/around town. Parking is easy to access and the concierge staff is very helpful. The rooms are very basic and features you would expect (e.g. washer/dryer) are offered but at a central location and not in room. The resort does have daily activities to try to get folks involved. But the overall complex it pretty sleepy, not much activity. The resort is good for a short stay and outdoor activities.

Room tip: Ask for a 4th floor (top floor) room to avoid looking at the roof.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Summit Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit, Debbie! Thank you for sharing your #vacationgreatness and for making Marriott Vacation Club a part of your travels. We look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews