We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (698)
Filter reviews
698 results
Traveller rating
379
234
53
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
379
234
53
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main street activity center full kitchen ontario building bedroom villa basketball court vacation club several buildings ski lift restaurants and shops deer valley daily activities perfect location great activities road noise off season parking garage
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 698 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here with another couple in a two bedroom two bath for four nights. We found the unit to be very comfortable with nice amenities. But the biggest perk was to have a two bedroom , each with a king bed, which is very rare. Kitchen is big and well equipped. It could sleep eight people if we each brought two young kids.lots of activities for kids here. Ice indoor outdoor pool, free parking.walk out the door and you are on Main Street with all the shops and restaurants steps away. The Concierge is a available all day and is very helpful. She even lent us chairs for the outdoor concert. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MarcelleMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Summit Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

We cannot wait to have you back, Marcelle! Thank you for your great review and for making us a part of your Park City vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

There on a mini vacation/work trip. My daughter had to work, she took me along to help with the grandchildren. So glad this is the hotel she picked.
Good room service. Good check in!
Fantastic place for the kids to go!
The girls in the rec room were outstanding at watching and supervising the kids. Though, I did stay in the room with them, so I have first hand knowledge.

Room Tip: No issues with our room, once we hit the bed, we were asleep.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Madalena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Summit Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Hi Madalena, our team is happy to read your positive TripAdvisor review! Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments and we do hope to see you again soon for more #vacationgreatness

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

My husband and I have chosen to come to Park City, UT, for our summer vacation this year. We selected the Marriott Summit Watch as our place to stay. From Salt Lake City airport, it is only about a 20 minute drive to Park City. We used GPS to the hotel and it was spot on and easy to find.

This property is located off of Main Street which is the central shopping and eating area in Park City. You can walk the half mile strip very easily from the Marriott. We checked in and had a very friendly staff greet us and check us in. We asked for a room in an upper floor (3 to 4 floors for any of the buildings) and away from Main Street for minimal noise. They granted our request and gave us a room in the Lodge building.

Our room is very clean and comfortable. We have a 2 bedroom villa which is roomy and well-appointed. The furniture looks like it is new and the artwork on the wall highlights Utah with some whimsical accents such as a moose picture with sunglasses & top hat. The bed was very comfy and was able to sleep very well. The shower has great pressure and the shower heads are high up which is great for taller individuals.

The kitchen is perfect and has stainless steel appliances; has a dish washer and all the necessary cooking amenities needed. The room has its own washer/dryer, too, for easy laundry.

There is an activity coordinator at the Concierge desk. Lori helped book a raft & reins trip that we will be doing tomorrow. She has made recommendations about places to go and where to get discount tickets. She was very helpful and feel she cared about our interests when helping answer our questions.

The one drawback to this property is the parking and tight spaces for vehicles. One important hint: Do not get a large truck or SUV as you will struggle to park in the lower parking lots as they have lots of pillars and the spaces are very close together. We were fortunate in getting a Toyota Corolla from the car rental place and we have had no issues parking. When you leave the parking lot, the security gate is on a curvy hill and you have to drive as close as you can to put your parking ticket into the slot for the gate to open. The high concrete walls surrounding you make this very intimidating and you need to take it slow until you are on street level.

The Summit Watch has a pool that is partially indoor/outdoor. It is small. It is an unusual shape and is about 3 to 5 feet deep. There are 3 or 4 hot tubs that surround the pool area. Compared to other Marriott properties, this is by far the smallest pool we have seen. We noticed several families with children playing in it and they seemed to enjoy themselves. There is a kids activity center adjacent to the pool area that has an air hockey table and a large chess set. They have had ice cream socials and candy bingo activities which were pretty fun.

The Marriott does not have a restaurant on the property; however, they do have a small essentials market should you need basic items for your room. As you are attached to the Main Street strip with stores and restaurants, you will not have to fear for places to dine. The local supermarket is only 1 mile away (Fresh Market) and is very easy to get to.

The location of this property is ideal and we are enjoying the beautiful mountain setting with great views. The weather has been very mild; averaging around 82-86 degrees for the days we have been here. I think that this is a great place for families as well as couples. We are enjoying our experience and would return to this property again.

Room Tip: Noise level is a key issue for some guests; ask front desk before booking room for right one.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank mommah2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Summit Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed your time at the resort! Thank you for your review and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We look forward to your next stay at a Marriott Vacation Club resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We had a two bedroom villa, which was more space than we needed, but nice for our daughter to have her own bedroom. Good service. Great location to walk to Main Street action downtown. Only complaint is that it is a. It noisy outside....wear earplugs if that bothers you. Would definitely stay here again. Priscilla was very helpful at front desk!

Stayed: June 2018
2  Thank Dean326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Summit Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, Dean. Thank you for your review and your kinds words for Priscilla. We hope your travels bring you back again soon to Summit Watch!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Beautiful setting, very well maintained and appointed rooms. Staff was very welcoming and helpful. Location couldn't be more convenient -- walk off the property and onto Main Street Park City. Parking is secure and underneath the property -- very easy to unload and load baggage in the garage. We had no issues and we will return. Definitely recommend.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank lars m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Summit Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you for your recommendation, Lars! We appreciate your review and look forward to your next stay at Summit Watch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews