We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Location, Great Value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chateau Apres Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Chateau Apres Lodge
Ranked #33 of 59 Hotels in Park City
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Location, Great Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

Footsteps away from Park City Mountain Lifts. Also, a direct bus runs to Deer Valley and Canyons nearby. Great place if you really want to ski and get into Utah at a reasonable price. Clean and comfortable rooms, but in reality you should be spending most of your time out on the slopes. 5 minute walk to Downtown Park City Main Street

Note this is not a 5 star hotel, but for the location, friendly staff, and value I highly recommend for any traveler

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank henw2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    30
    11
    4
    3
See reviews for
11
14
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

The people were SO nice. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Free breakfast in the morning. Free parking in front. It took us 2 minutes to walk to the slopes! Couldn't have been happier with our stay!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dbreviewer60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason H, Owner at Chateau Apres Lodge, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay! You're right—you just can't beat our location. That said, I'd like to know more about your rating. What else can we do to make you feel at home? Let me know and I'll try to make your next visit even better!

Cheers,
Jason, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2011

Changed my previous booking with this place online via hostelworld.com, received a confirmation of the cancellation and a new confirmation number + price but Chateau Apres was still reluctant to give me a full refund because 'they don't allow late changes'. Strange that the website through which they sell their services allows that then.
Very unfriendly owner who apparently does not care at all about customer relationships.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveljunkie99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateauapres, Owner at Chateau Apres Lodge, responded to this review, 26 October 2011
We remember you well and refunded you $166.00 for your last minute cancellation. We felt this amount to be more than fair. The fee of $40.00 went to pay commissions and services rendered by a 3rd party in which you made your booking, along with multiple credit card transaction fees. Our policies are simple and to the point and are available on our web site and through all other reservation services that we are associated. We acknowledge that you required personal exceptions to our policies as well as more detailed personal attention. We are a small simple place, open seasonally and after nearly 50 years in buisness were not perfect and are always looking for areas to improve, but one thing is certain, we are always fair.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2011

Just returned from a 3 night stay at the Chateau Apres Lodge. Adorable lodge with convenient location to the main street. We did giggle a bit when we were handed our room assigned remotes and actual metal keys to the rooms at check in. And we were winded after climbing 2 flights of stairs to our 3rd floor room. Furnishings are dorm room chic. (One bed was missing a knob at the top of the bed post and the knobs didn't match on the dresser.) The rooms were very clean though with new carpet and what looked like brand new LCD TVs. We had another laugh when my father tried to get into the shower and promptly realized he was taller than the stall. (He's 6 feet 4 inches tall.) There was a mysterious community table in the hallway with magazines, shampoo and even a bottled of liquor. It all added to the charm of this very comfortable and easy going lodge. We completely made ourselves at home. The staff was friendly and all our requests were met cheerfully. The lobby area is cozy and quaint with plenty of games and books to keep you busy during non-skiing hours. We throughly enjoyed ourselves and are planning another trip for next year.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlabamaRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davis, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2011

I've stayed at Chateau Apres two years in a row, both for 2 nights. The first time I stayed here I was pleasantly surprised to find a place with such a great location and so affordable. You can walk to the PC ticket booth in under 10 minutes. This is extremeley convienient especially since the parking lots get full quickly and if you don't get to the resort in time you may have to pay for parking or just not get any at all. That happened the first day we got there.

This year I stayed there and was unfortunate to get a room right above the kitchen/breakfast area. From about 8-8:30am you can hear the talking and laughing from the people eating breakfast right under you. It is really loud and woke me up. You can almost make out what the people are saying and when someone laughs loud it feels like they are right outside your door. If you are an early riser then no problem. But if want to sleep in then you may have some problems. Last year this was not an issue because I was not above the kitchen.

It also hailed the night I stayed there and it was extremely loud. It sounded like someone was throwing rocks at the window. This problem was also due to location of the room. We were in the corner of the building where we have two single pane window facing out.

This year we noticed that the rooms were upgraded with a small flat screen tv and lots more channels. There is also a new mac to use in the lobby. The wireless was extremely slow but that was also probably due to the location of my room. Last year it was better as room was in the center of the building.

The rooms are clean but not updated. The towels are white but feel very old. It didn't seem like the central heat was working so we had to use the small but loud space heater.

Pros: Great location, affordable, free breakfast, clean
Cons: Not updated, can be noisy, no spa or pool, no laundry facilities

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hockeygirl28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
1.9 km away
Park City Peaks Hotel
Park City Peaks Hotel
#34 of 59 in Park City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
0.3 km away
The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL
8.4 km away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 59 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
1.5 km away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#19 of 59 in Park City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
0.4 km away
Silver King Hotel
Silver King Hotel
#29 of 59 in Park City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Apres Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Apres Lodge

Property: Chateau Apres Lodge
Address: 1299 Norfolk Ave, P.O. Box 579, Park City, UT 84060-5494
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Park City
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,958 - ₹ 12,347
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chateau Apres Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chateau Apres Lodge offers affordable, convenient and comfortable lodging in Park City. We are a true "Skiers Ski Lodge!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Chateau Apres Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Apres Hotel Park City
Chateau Apres Lodge Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing