We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (680)
Filter reviews
680 results
Traveller rating
482
131
40
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
482
131
40
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deer valley towel warmer silver lake mid mountain murphy bed sister property breakfast buffet off season stein erickson ski shop main street front desk staff shuttle service complimentary shuttle yogurt jetted tub underground garage
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 680 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018

We had a conference in this hotel, the rooms are very elegant, staff really nice, the food was great. The hotel offers free shuttle to downtown so you can have a meal in any restaurant in Park City or just go shopping, they will pick you up later. They have heated pool and jacuzzi outside.

Great place for a conference

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

This resort has everything one could look for in a resort, summer or winter. I was impressed with the many amenities such as the in-room fireplace, laundry room and complimentary rides into downtown Park City. Our initial introduction to the resort was made even better by the outstanding service and attention to detail by Daniel. He anticipated our needs before we were even aware of them. Excellent!

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Caltrip50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

What an amazing stay. The area is just to dream of. The hotel is beautiful and the staff is world class. Very friendly helpful and you can pick up when interacting with the staff they really enjoy their work and work enviroment. We stayed in one of the suites and it is way more exclusive than what we payed for. The restaurant and the servers make you feel at home. We never had to ask for anyting the server was alway ready to fill our classes or take a plat away. Back to the room.It is amazing. Just beautiful and has everything you need to have a wonderful stay for a night or a week. Just bring your self. We got to meet the Hotel manager she is a peach. It is not often you see the Boss getting their hands dirty. Interacting with her you can see how pasionate she is about her hotel. We will stay at the Chateaux again and again. It is a hidden gem up in Deer Valley you have to give it a try. You will love it.

Room Tip: You want to get a Suite. Might be a bit more but it makes it worth it.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alec W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

I did a similar review a year ago. It was good enough that when I asked where she wanted to go the answer was a repeat to Chateaux Deer Valley. It is a great escape to a beautiful property. The people are very good natured and helpful. My favorite part is a hike just a hundred yards from the property and you leave the buildings and everything behind. The food is a close second and the atmosphere and pool and hot tubs are also very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

Attended a three day meeting in late July/early August 2018. Lovely setting, good food, and excellent staff attending and outdoor meal event and several receptions. Talking to other attendees, the rooms were hit or miss. I lucked out with a nice king room. Others, however, had Murphy beds . . . seriously. And again, I lucked out with good temperature control in my room. Others, however, were not so lucky--returning to their rooms after dinner to find A/C problems--one with the temperature reading 80 degrees.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank JustCommonSense320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews