We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab Base Camp for Sundance Film Fest!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lodges at Deer Valley
Ranked #17 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
“Fab Base Camp for Sundance Film Fest!”
Reviewed 28 January 2012

100% awesome Sundance accomodations! We scored a 3 bedroom condo for the week - ample space for six grownups, full-size kitchen for home-cooked dinners and the shuttle service was absolutely clutch (door-to-door Cadillac Escalade pick ups and drop offs to and from venues and parties with just a phone call.) Super helpful staff, great concierge - I'd come back in a heartbeat. In fact, I haven't left yet - writing this review from a leather rocker by the fireplace alongside a huge picture window with a stunning view of the snowy peaks! Book it!

PS: BONUS! The onsite "general store" also stocks a decent selection of beer, wine and liquor so you can avoid trips to the highly inconvenient state stores!

Room Tip: Unit 4206 is a well-appointed 3 bd/4 ba right up the lobby stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurelM43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    32
    14
    5
    3
See reviews for
77
38
2
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

My girlfriend and I just spent three nights and four days of skiing at Deer Valley. The Lodges hotel/resort had absoloutely amazing service which was highly intregrated into Deer Valley's ski centered services. The staff were welcoming and consistently courtous... always willing to go the extra step. Their on-site rental office made picking up lift tickets pleasurable. Their drivers were all very friendly and helpful. Specifically their bellman/driver, Scott, was always willing and proactive to take the extra step to serve and help.

We booked the ski/stay package and the shuttle was always a few seconds away. We didn't ever wait longer than 2 mins for the shuttle to/from the slopes to arrive. Their Escallade service has a huge value to it and it was hardly mentioned before we arrived. They will take you anywhere in town and pick you up complementary. VERY NICE!

Overall you can tell the facilities are just a bit dated. There are a few very front and center items they could renew that will have a high impact.

The rooms are not huge but the fournioushed kitchens were very nice. Bed is good but we found the pillows to be too soft. Room was perfect for us to crash after a day of skiing.

Bottom line, if you're looking for basic luxuries of a 3-4 star place with the goal to simply ski Deer Valley, this is your place. It has just the right amount of luxuries with impecable service! They really know how to treat skiiers.

Looking forward to our next trip in 2013!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RTucknott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2012

A perfect combination of comfort and convenience, with thoughtful, courteous staff available to meet every need. Every morning began with a delicious selection of breakfast foods awaiting us. After suiting up for a day of skiing (at the only ski resort with perfect snow, regardless of the weather), the van was either waiting or hailed promptly to take us the short distance to the base of Deer Valley. After a perfect day on the slopes and a quick call to the Lodges, a driver appeared moments later to return us to "our" luxurious, spotless and fully equipped suite where we were surrounded by magnificent views of the Wasatch mountains. We slept like babies in comfortable beds with real feather pillows and glorious comforters. The concierge and all the staff were capable, thoughtful and consistently pleasant. Every day here was a real treat, thank you!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

When we go skiing, the most important things are (a) washer and dryer in the unit, (b) a kitchen, (c) a short shuttle to the mountain frm our door, and (4) a fun town nearby (the good skiing is presumed!). The Lodges is a great place on all fronts. It is not, strictly speaking, a hotel (these are rented condos) but the service is relatively hotel-like to a point, and that's fine. The kitchens are good, some of the units (the ones we prefer) have hot tubs outside (the silver Barron, which is commonly managed and next door, all have them). The shuttle to Deer Valley takes approximately 2 minutes and picks up right in front. Not cheap (nothing is in the world of skiing, unfortunately) but not outrageous either. And of course Park City is only a five minute drive away by car, or a short shuttle ride. We have stayed four times, and have had a good experience on each occasion.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Darren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virtual
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

We ask for the same room on each trip and love it. Included are family-style games so we don't have to bring our own. We like being on the ground floor in building 5 convenient to underground parking, exercise room, pool, public hot tub and (in the summer) the barbecue grill. The "room" is really a large suite like a one-bedroom apartment with full kitchen and in-room laundry. The one-minute shuttle to Deer Valley for skiing is very handy. The little store behind the front desk has everything we forget or decide we need. The apres ski cookies and hot chocolate are the best, not to mention the "spa water" at the front desk!

Room Tip: Building 5 is closest to the common amenities - pool, hot tub, exercise room, BBQ grill; ground floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ideaguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
2.5 km away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#7 of 60 in Park City
559 reviews
2.8 km away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
4.3 km away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#2 of 60 in Park City
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
557 reviews
0.6 km away
The St. Regis Deer Valley
The St. Regis Deer Valley
#14 of 60 in Park City
811 reviews
10.2 km away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#9 of 60 in Park City
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodges at Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodges at Deer Valley

Property: Lodges at Deer Valley
Address: 2900 Deer Valley Drive East, PO Box 3417, Park City, UT 80460
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Park City
#17 Business Hotel in Park City
#18 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,986 - ₹ 23,518
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lodges at Deer Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the grandeur of the lobby’s three story stone fireplace to the warmth of the beautifully appointed condominium-style residences, Lodges at Deer Valley is a classic statement in rustic elegance and warm hospitality. Conveniently located less than half a mile from the base of Deer Valley Resort, this tranquil mountain setting offers a variety of year-round activities including skiing, snowmobiling, sleigh rides, hiking, biking, fly fishing and much more. Our complimentary shuttle service, provided by Cadillac, offers direct access to the resort and allows you to experience the shopping, dining and nightlife of Historic Main Street, just minutes away. Affordably priced hotel rooms, as well as one, two and three bedroom condominiums feature full kitchens, cozy dining areas and gas fireplaces. Experience our family-friendly services including daily complimentary hot breakfast buffet during the ski season, on-site Deer Valley ski rental shop, lift ticket desk, on-site fitness facility, concierge services, general store and coffee bar. Relax and unwind in our outdoor heated pool and hot tub or simply enjoy warm genuine hospitality in a luxury mountain resort setting. Meeting and convention facilities include 7,300 square feet of flexible meeting space with views of the surrounding mountains and lakes with catering services provided by Deer Valley’s award-winning culinary team. The Lodges is the perfect choice for your family vacation or group gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lodges at Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodges At Deer Valley Hotel Park City
Hotel At Deer Valley
At Deer Valley Hotel
Lodges At Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing