We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in the heart of Park City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #34 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2012

The old cliche', don't judge a book by its cover certainly fits this place to a tee. Inside are beautifully furnished condos with complete kitchens, separate bedrooms and a great view of Main St. Some have balconies facing the street! Underground parking is limited, but a nice amenity since parking downtown runs at a premium. During the Sundance Film Festival, we could walk everywhere from our home base at Treasure Mountain Inn. Of course, you pay for the convenience, but the staff is great and the accommodations pure luxury. Just around the corner from skiing in Park City too.

Room Tip: If you're interested, ask to see the room you'll be staying in. If they're not too busy...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nuts7hawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (224)
There are newer reviews for Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 109 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2012

late spring trip to park city and needed a last minute hotel. The Park City tourist info office gave me the referral to stay at TMI. Great hotel and downtown location. Service was superb and very accomodating. Parking garage is very convenient to use. Room was excellent with full kitchen and modern tv's. Staff gave great recommendations for local spots on main street. My visit was off peak for a late spring ski day at Deer Valley but my rate was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duke N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

My husband and I booked a last minute ski trip for early March. We have been to Park City before and love the downtown, so figured we would check out TMI as we had stayed last year on the bottom of main street. While the hotel looks very dated from the outside, the inside is very updated and clean. Our room was enormous and included a full kitchenette (while convenient we did not use except to make coffee), large living room and separate bedroom with 2 queen beds. We have no complaints about the size or cleanliness of the room. We also liked that despite it being sort of a time share rental, there was daily house keeping (which the time share we had stayed in last year did not have). The free shuttle to the mountains in the morning was great as well. While not an inexpensive place to stay by anyone's definition, i felt the rate was fare for what you got, and more reasonable than other spots on main street.

We really have no complaints except for some minor items- there really was no "concierge" at the hotel. We had inquired about restaurant specials and were told that they only do that in the off season, which we found out to be untrue. Also, the restaurant that used to be upstairs from the hotel had such a great breakfast (we ate there on our ski trip the last two years) so we were very upset to find it closed and unoccupied.

Some pluses- We were permitted to check in pretty early in the day (by noon) which was very convenient to getting us on the slopes quickly! The hot tub was great as well. Some other reviews said it was salt water, but i am not sure about that. It did not seem to be.

Restaurant recommendations: Wahso (do not miss this place- at the bottom of main street), Cafe Terigo (walking distance) and also the Stein Eriksen lodge for Sunday brunch! For an informal but great dinner, the Distillery had great bar food.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thesleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I really liked staying at this hotel. However, it is not for everyone and explains some of the negative reviews. The owners are quite clear that they don't want immature vacationers who come to Park City to party. If you look at the negative reviews, if you read between the lines, they are uniformly immature vacationers who looked at TMI as a base for their Main Street activities. So if you're a twenty something who wants to set a record for alcohol intake, stay away. If you're a middle aged reformed ski bum who actually makes good money now and wants a quite place to rest after skiing and walk to some great restaurants without paying $1000/night, this place is for you.

Pros:
Location, location, location. You won't find anyplace on Main Street at this price. Kitchenette is nice if you want to cook or reheat leftovers. Don't expect to audition for the Food Network, though. The kitchen equipment is limited. The hot tub is quite nice. They provide a free shuttle to any of the 3 ski resorts in the morning.

Cons:
My wife didn't like not having a bathtub. I was berated for not asking. Wifi throughput was sometimes iffy.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jsl630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

TMI is a great hotel, the staff is friendly and helpful, the location is perfect, they are very environmentally conscious without sacrificing convenience. The rooms have full kitchens if you ever get tired of the amazing food in Park City and want to stay in and cook. We will 100% stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krystinryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.8 km away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#9 of 60 in Park City
622 reviews
1.7 km away
Silver King Hotel
Silver King Hotel
#31 of 60 in Park City
291 reviews
0.4 km away
Washington School House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL
0.6 km away
Main & SKY
Main & SKY
#33 of 60 in Park City
375 reviews
3.3 km away
Park City Peaks Hotel
Park City Peaks Hotel
#24 of 60 in Park City
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 255 Main St, Park City, UT 84060-5113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Price Range: ₹ 8,564 - ₹ 28,524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We make sure you have the essentials, but we leave the frills and funny hats to the "other guys". Consider us a comfy base camp for the Park City adventure that awaits. Situated in Historic Park City, there's charm, variety and surprises in abundance. For a three-star hotel, with four-star rooms in a five-star location, look no further. Your own unique vacation experience awaits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel Park City
Treasure Mountain Hotel
Treasure Mountain Park City
Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel And Conference Center Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing