We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice place to stay in Park City” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Park City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Park City
Ranked #24 of 60 Hotels in Park City
park city UT
Level Contributor
165 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay in Park City”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

This is a really nice little hotel in Park City. In a town where most hotels start at $300 or $400 a night in the winter, this place can be had for less than half that. The rooms are nice sized and the suites have a sitting area, a desk, sink, microwave and small fridge. There is a nice pool and hot tub. The hotel is also walking distance to a supermarket, several places to eat and a nice gym. Overall it's pretty hard to beat.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank expeditiondaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    107
    37
    18
    7
See reviews for
76
88
20
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

If you are looking for a reasonably priced place to stay in park city this is a good choice. A 10 minute drive to Park City, Deer Valley and Canyons. I would stay here again, the value to location ratio is excellent. The bed was comfortable, and the room was clean and quiet. We did have a rental car which makes things a bit easier. There are ample free shuttles available.

The free breakfast is very crowded but edible. Picture 35-40 people in a room the size of a one bedroom studio all in ski clothes.

The wifi coverage is very spotty and did not work at all in my room.

Oddly one night there was not hot water, that was quickly rectified with a call to the front desk.

Room Tip: ask for the third floor - this is the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahr5770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed here for nearly 3 weeks while skiing in Utah.
The hotel price was right, and our room had a seating area and was cleaned every day. The breakfast was included, the pool and hot tub were great and the laundry worked.
The best thing about the hotel was the staff. They were knowledgable, friendly and helpful. They sorted out any problems we had and their recommendations for skiing, eating and shopping were correct.
The location at Kimball Junction seemed a bit out of town for Park City when we booked. We are really pleased we stayed there because Park City's free bus service stopped right outside the hotel and took us to all the Park City Ski Resorts. We would have had to travel to the ski resorts from Park City if we had chosen to stay there. The location also enabled us to go to Alta and Snowbird easily too. The other attraction about Kimball Junction was the variety and good quality of the many restaurants there. They were all very much cheaper than the equivalent in Park City. There are also lots of shops at Kimball Junction.
Thanks to the staff for a good stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol0743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westchester, California, USA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

Perfect trip for us. This hotel was priced right, the inclusive breakfast was great, the room was nice (great to have a microwave and fridge), and the staff was helpful.

Great points:
-We used the indoor pool and jacuzzi three of four nights, it was wonderful and private and the kids loved it.
-One night they have complimentary warm, fresh baked cookies that were delicious!
-You are within walking distance to a market, a bar, and several restaurants (perfect location)
-Easy and convenient parking.
-Only about 10 minutes from the major snow skiing resorts.

Overall I would rate this as a GREAT hotel for families and those looking for a good deal.

Will definitely stay here again if we return!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LovedaCaribbean2920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

If you look at what you would spend to stay in someone's condo in Park City, this is actually cheaper. Nothing is very far in Park City, but we had a car during our trip. Takes maybe 15 minutes tops to get to Park City resort, 10 minutes or less to the Canyons. Our room was not as clean as we would have liked, but otherwise the property was OK. Had a decent hot tub and pool as well. If you are looking to go to PC on a budget you could do much worse. We had a King seating room which was nice and gave us a decent amount of space to lay out our ski clothes each night. They sell lift tickets at the hotel which helped us avoid a line at Deer Valley on our third night.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jase700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Park City
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
6.8 km away
Park City Peaks Hotel
Park City Peaks Hotel
#31 of 60 in Park City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#10 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
8.7 km away
Chateau Apres Lodge
Chateau Apres Lodge
#34 of 60 in Park City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
3.3 km away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#11 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Park City? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Park City

Property: Holiday Inn Express Park City
Address: 1501 Ute Blvd, Park City, UT 84098-7537
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Park City
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,287 - ₹ 15,042
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Park City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Park City Hotel is just off I-80 at exit 145. Located in Park City, UT at Kimball Junction, this Park City hotel is close to many restaurants and shopping centers. If you want to Ski Utah or Ski Park City and experience world class venues, we are convenient to Deer Valley, The Canyons and Park City Mountain Resort. Nearby is the Utah Olympic Park, the Alf Engen Ski History Museum, and the 2002 Eccles Winter Olympic Museum. Great winter children's activities include tubing and mini-snowmobile riding at Gorgoza Park or Soldier Hollow. Famous Park City shopping is close to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel at the Tanger Factory Stores, the Redstone Plaza, and Park City's Historic Main Street. Do you love to play golf? Try the Jeremy Golf & Country Club which is designed by Arnold Palmer, or Park Meadows Golf Course designed by Jack Nicklaus. Close by is Park City Golf Course, The Homestead Resort, Wasatch Mountain State Park, and Soldier Hollow. Other warm weather activities include mountain biking and horseback riding in the Wasatch and Uinta mountains. Enjoy water skiing and boating at Jordanelle State Park or Deer Creek State Park. Try fly fishing in Park City's prime trout habitat in the Provo River, Weber River, and many other streams in the mountains around Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Park City hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Park City Hotel Park City
Holiday Inn Park City
Park City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Park City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing