We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pretty”

St. Regis Bar at Deer Valley
Reserve with OpenTable
St. Regis Bar at Deer Valley is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 293 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 12 - US$ 55
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: The St. Regis Bar offers a light menu created by Jean-Georges Culinary Concepts and a variety of specialty cocktails. Honoring a long-standing tradition, each St. Regis hotel creates its own signature Bloody Mary—a variation on the original recipe dating back to 1934 in New York. At The St. Regis Deer Valley, 7452 Mary (a nod to the resort's altitude) is an enticing blend of fine oat-distilled Vodka 7000 from local High West Distillery and a regional salt rim garnished with a Wasabi-Celery foam.Also paying homage to St. Regis tradition, the bar is graced with a commissioned mural. The St. Regis Deer Valley Bar features a triptych reflecting Park City’s history as a silver mining town by artist Phillip Buller.
Reviewed 19 October 2018

Service was wonderful and the views are stunning. As you can imagine it is pricey but in my opinion it was worth it for the views.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Overall experience great! The odd thing is they only have 5 movies available to watch -which for us was an issue as we really wanted to chill out. The front desk did not seem bothered to offer another solution nor an apology for the very small selection. Still our favorite hotel in Park City

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank traveler6486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

We were part of a large group arriving after sunset. We were hoping to enjoy dinner at J & G Grill; however several in our party weren't dressed properly (and too tired/hungry to go to the room to change). The bar seemed like a good option. There were 8 of us. Service was slow, and the server didn't seem happy to be there (but that didn't phase us). My wife had the broccoli soup, which was very thick, almost porridge consistency. Flavor wasn't great. She also got the mussels. Flavor was good, however nearly every mussel had sand or shell grit so was very unpleasant (some ended up in a napkin). For the price it was not up to par. I had a pasta dish with lemon and peas, and it was very good. We had cocktails before dinner, and they were well-prepared (Cosmo's are tricky to get just right). VERY pricey but we expected that. I had a glass of wine as well. Server was hesitant to split our checks (which never makes much sense - even though we sat with a group of 8, we were not close friends). She did it however. It was $160 for the meal including gratuity. In retrospect we would have been happier either changing to be appropriately attired for the main restaurant, or would have ordered room service for our incredible room.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Diver-Hiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

The views from here are spectacular. You take a funicular ride up to the top of the resort, the bar will be on your right. They do a nightly champagne sabering and tasting. Be sure to get the popcorn icecream.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 273lindsayk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

On Sunday while out exploring Deer Valley, we took the Funicular up to the St Regis Hotel, fun ride, great view, well worth the time. We looked around the lobby, restaurant, and the bar. Outside, next to the bar and overlooking the pool and valley, is the Mountain Terrace. We sat down to have a drink. When we talked to the waitress she told us about the sunset on the Terrace, and the St Regis practice of opening a bottle of Champaign with a saber at sunset. We decided to come back on Monday evening for drinks, dinner, and the Champaign ceremony. It was fun, good crowd, and great food. Not an inexpensive experience, but well worth it!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JACK C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed St. Regis Bar at Deer Valley also viewed

 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to St. Regis Bar at Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing