We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (788)
Filter reviews
788 results
Traveller rating
511
168
66
27
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
511
168
66
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews escala lodge ski valet canyons resort bedroom suite full kitchen hot tub resort fee washer dryer self parking beautiful hotel off season top of the line ski trip long weekend great room steam room gas fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 788 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

This is our third hotel experience in Park City, and so far, the best. Done in the homogeneous architectural style that concerns itself with being inoffensive rather than interesting, the Hyatt Centric Hotel just exists with nothing distinctive or special. It is just "there." Since I am not a skier and spend most of my time in PC during the summer, I cannot comment on its ski in ski out probabilities. However, the rooms are huge with full kitchens, a large living room, and a separate bedroom. I could go bowling in the bathroom. It is that large. Two flat screen TVs provide innocuous entertainment for those who haven't developed intellectually. Everything is very clean and there is no fear of getting a rash.

The decor is remarkably ugly, with no sense of style or design. In fact, the concept of these rooms must conclude no one will be actually staying in them. Doors open against the bed, which has no room for a night stand; interesting. A light behind the bed stayed on for most of the night, as we could not discern where the switch may be. Mysteriously, it turned off by itself after a couple of hours. Oh, there is a gas fireplace that provides ersatz intimacy for those with a fanciful imagination.

The lobby is very nice with free valet parking. Oh, it isn't really free. That's included in your resort fee, which you pay for the privilege of using what hotels are supposed to provide; pool, shuttle to downtown, flush toilets etc.
The bar was great, once the wedding party left, and the bartenders could see us sitting at the bar. The glow of matrimony somehow made us invisible at first. Once the room emptied out, we were served well at the nice bar. Although, I am in a sarcastic mood about cookie cutter hostelries, the Hyatt Centric will meet your needs well, even if it does lack any panache.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Philip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Park City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review. The design of the property is certainly something that each person will think of differently. It is not a one-size-fits-all proposition, and I do appreciate that there are different opinions about it. The rooms are indeed a good size, and the team is here to assist with your needs. I am glad we were the best hotel, so far, in your Park City travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

I was able to stay at the Hyatt for a work related conference and had a fantastic experience. Upon arrival my normal king room was upgraded to a king suite and it was amazing! I didn't have time due to the conference to truly enjoy the fireplace and full kitchen but it was beautiful to look at!

The staff catering the conference were pleasant and did a great job at keeping things stocked and looking nice. The bartender was kind enough to stay open and extra couple minutes for us on our final night to allow for s'mores and a night cap!

We were able to take advantage of the free hotel shuttle going between the town center and the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delaneymb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Park City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I am so pleased to hear the room, and the team, were to your liking. We have excellent meeting facilities and staff, I am glad we were part of a successful meeting for your company. We'll look forward to having you visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

From the moment we were greeted until the moment we left, the hotel impressed. Don't often mention housekeeping at the beginning of a review, but the housekeeping team at the Hyatt Centric is SUPERB. As far as I am concerned, this team at the Hyatt Centric is as good as they get. The rooms, the hallways, the other common areas were all immaculate.

Laura, the first server we met at the Hyatt Centric EPC restaurant, was exceptionally nice and charming She suggested the Huevos Rancheros, WOW! We had dinner at the same restaurant and it was really well done. We really didn't want to hang around the hotel, but decided to give it a try - we were so glad we did. Our server was Pomara (excuse spelling error) could not have been any more charming or helpful. Scallops were perfect, salmon the same. What a treat! Atmosphere is a little off putting, but honestly, really great food. Lester, the sous chef was very polite and engaging.

Hyatt Centric is the perfect place to stay while skiing at Park City.

Eat Well and Travel Safe, Colin

Room Tip: If you can, get a suite. Superb
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cburnssr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Park City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review. It's so great to hear the names of some of the team members that made an impression, and for housekeeping to stand out is great too. It's just starting to turn cold overnight, so winter is not far off. Hope you can join us again in Park City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

The staff were outstanding: polite and very helpful and pleasant. The parking is convenient, the shuttle to town is as well. The gym is fine, the pool is very nice with a hot tub/jacuzzi, indoor steam room/sauna. The rooms are quiet and furnished to a high standard. Much more reasonable than other hotels in the area of similar or lesser quality.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank DavidOrtiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Park City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review, we truly appreciate the feedback. It is great to hear that the facility and staff were both strong points of the stay. We'll look forward to having you as our guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

This was a last minute decision to have dinner in Park City and spend the night so we didn't have to drive the canyon home after dinner. We loved the hotel. It poured rain right after we checked in. We sat in our room and watched the storm. Then moved to the bar and continued to watch the rain and have dinner. It was a very pleasant evening. Hotel is clean, comfortable and very nice. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. It had a fridge, microwave and even a few dishes. We loved our stay and plan to do that again. The staff were helpful, friendly and very professional!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Park City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review, we so much appreciate the feedback. The mountains can be magical in both winter and summer, and it sounds like you really enjoyed this visit. We hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews