We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Christmas Eve”

High West Distillery & Saloon
Ranked #15 of 293 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Come visit Utah's first distillery since the 1870's, and the only ski-in gastro-distillery in the world. Located in Old Town Park City, at the bottom of Quit N' Time ski run and next to the Town Lift. High West Distillery and Saloon is an intimate gathering place serving nouveau Western fare, a full selection of fine wine and spirits, and our own small-batch, mountain-crafted, award-winning whiskeys and vodkas.
Reviewed 25 December 2015

It was a really nice Christmas Eve Dinner at the Nelson Cottage. The food was excellent and really enjoyed the explination of the whiskey pairings. The bummer was that there was not one bit of decoration. Not even a candle or greenery on the table. Not to mention not a Christmas Tree. No poinsettia or wreath. Really disappointing and drab for a Christmas Eve diner. I was expecting a really charming and enchanting experience.
Not so.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,644)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

843 - 847 of 1,644 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2015 via mobile

We've been eating at High West for years, but always for dinner. This time we went for lunch and it was great - no waiting, terrific high top table, great service as always, outstanding food - we had the grilled cheese sandwich, kale salad and black bean soup. Perfect mid day meal during a snowstorm!

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank A N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2015

when in Park City and if you like/love whiskey this place is a must not cheap but worth the money. All I can say is give it a try it'll put a smile on your face a very warm and fun place.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank cheftomass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2015

I didn't eat any of the food, but did partake in a couple different whiskeys. I had their middle of the road whiskey, which I would compare to crown royal. The food looked great, but I just couldn't fit in the time to eat while there.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2015 via mobile

Visited with three couples. Seated immediately. We visited probably betwwen 4 and 5 in afternoon. Im personally not a big fan of whiskey, but men in our group really enjoyed the flights of whiskey. I sipped some myself and it was enjoyable. Food was very good. We had chicken schnitzel, macaroni and cheese, etc. Staff very courteous and accomodating for non whiskey drinkers. Fun time.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank amhaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed High West Distillery & Saloon also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to High West Distillery & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing