We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice friendly comfortable place to get an amazing ski holidays”
Review of Silver King Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Silver King Hotel
Ranked #32 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2012

perfectly located just meters away from lifts. spacious rooms. all with own romantic fireplace. very well equipped kitchen. Anne and Anette are super friendly at the reception. garage included, locker room for easy access to start a great skiing day. pool is nice and if you are lucky to get a jacuzzi in your room you will enjoy a nice relax private atmosphere in your room to recover after a ski day.
cleaning of room could be a bit more thorough though ....
Mary at reservations has been super helpful too.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicolas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda B, General Manager at Silver King Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2013

Thank you for your review. I'm happy to hear the great service and experience you had staying with us. Thank you for your feedback about housekeeping. We have taken our cleaning to another level and our housekeeping team is superb!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 172 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed once again at the Silver King Hotel/Condo just across the parking lot from the lift. Our 2 bedroom unit #403 was a corner unit with lots of views of the mountians. It was quietbeing a the end of the hall and had lots of amenities. We loved the large screen TV and the built-in game table under the window. My wife use the washer dryer after each day to dry the damp clothes. BUT, the most fun was the indoor-outdoor pool and jacuzzi that my kids and all their friends enjoyed (adults too in the hot tub). We had a ball and we could all come off the slopes when we were finished, since the condo was just across the street. When we wanted to go in town to celebrate my wife's birthday, the hotel free shuttle was available to us for those rides. We will be back again at this place again this summer

Room Tip: Get a corner room and ask for the "gold" standard rooms. These are the upgraded rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikehagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHVManager, General Manager at Silver King Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Thanks for the feedback! We look forward to seeing you in the Summer. Park City is absolutely breathtaking during the summer! Not just a ski destination!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

My girlfriend and I just got back from a 6 night stay at the Silver King! Location is great at the base of Park City Resort-the lifts are just a short walk across a parking lot and its close to main street. We stayed in a studio room, that was larger then most studios I've stayed in before, that had all the amenities-w/d, flat screen tv, dvd, full kitchen, sleeper sofa, and fireplace. They also have a locker room to store your gear which has a back exit right towards the slopes. There is an indoor/outdoor pool and only 1 indoor hot tub but it was plenty. There also is a sauna as well.

Anne and Anette were great at the front desk and were extremely helpful all week. Although I cant remember his name, the shuttle driver was great as well and the free shuttle will take you in and around the main street area during certain times. The hotel is also on the free bus route that services in and around park city with a stop literally just outside the front door.

The only downfall to the hotel is that it doesn't have any in-house food or bar but it wasnt a problem. The base of Park City Resort has great Apres Ski spots, just a quick walk away.

Thanks again to Ann and Annete for making our stay enjoyable, especially when I lost my credit card!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gorays23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHVManager, General Manager at Silver King Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Thanks for the review. We are very lucky to have staff like Anne and Annette. So glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed in the 2br with hottub. The rooms were great. Full kitchen, dining room and living room. Great accommodations as well as location to the slopes and downtown. We would definitely stay here again. Super friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHVManager, General Manager at Silver King Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2012

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for the feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

just got back from Park City and the Silver King: I've been to the area many times and folks have always been courteous, but nowhere near as helpful and concerned as those at the Silver King, especially the management - add this to the convenient location next to Park City ski area, midway between Deer Valley and the Canyons ski areas, reasonable prices, nicely appointed accomodations, and amenities including underground parking, and you've got a winner!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHVManager, General Manager at Silver King Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2012

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for the feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.2 km away
The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL
5.4 km away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
8.7 km away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Park City Peaks Hotel
Park City Peaks Hotel
#24 of 60 in Park City
654 reviews
5.6 km away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#5 of 60 in Park City
325 reviews
5.2 km away
Silverado Lodge
Silverado Lodge
#29 of 60 in Park City
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver King Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver King Hotel

Address: 1485 Empire Ave, Park City, UT 84060-5112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Price Range: ₹ 6,537 - ₹ 46,783 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver King Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):

Located just steps from the PayDay lift at the base of Park City Mountain Resort, you'll find sophisticated mountain luxury wrapped in local mining nostalgia, with hundreds of historic mining artifacts and photos thoughtfully placed throughout the hotel's halls and common areas.

Each and every studio and 1-to-4 bedroom condominium at the Silver King has a full-sized kitchen, and honest-to-goodness real wood-burning fireplaces. Guests also enjoy our indoor/outdoor pool, concierge services, complimentary ski lockers, heated underground parking, and close proximity to the restaurants, boutiques, galleries, and nightlife of Park City's Historic Main Street. Additionally, the Park City Municipal Golf Course is just steps away, and transforms into a cross country skier's dream in winter, winding through rolling low hills and snow-tipped old growth trees.

Whether you're considering a cozy weekend getaway for two, or a rejuvenating extended stay for the whole family, the Silver King Hotel is a magical and timeless place where you're sure to make memories that last a lifetime.

... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silver King Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver King Park City
Hotel Silver King
Silver King Hotel Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing