We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveller rating
292
164
51
32
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
292
164
51
32
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red pine front desk plunge pool ski lounge grand summit full kitchen ski check hot tub vail resorts skis and boots washer dryer third floor nice room two bedroom condo ski trip queen bed ski storage
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 564 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018

The staff was wonderful. The location was perfect being able to ski in/ski out as well as walk to local shops and restaurants. The hot tub was much needed after a long day on the slopes! And the beds were SO comfortable. Outdoor firepits and free daily events/concerts next to the beer garden, right outside of the hotel. Can't beat it! Not as much snow as we had hoped for (early December), but that has nothing to do with the property. Recommend going later winter for better skiing conditions! Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennyNav82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie B, Guest Relations Manager at Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Hello, JennyNav82. We are so glad to hear you had such a good experience visiting Sundial Lodge. It feels great to know that you enjoyed your stay so much. We train our team to treat each guest as if they were family, and we're happy that you felt welcome and comfortable. We are all excited to see you again this winter for the most exciting, most fun and most memorable skiing conditions. We will pass along your comments to our team. Your words of encouragement and praise mean the world to them.

Looking forward to your next visit,

Nathalie D. Belzunce, GCM
Sundial Lodge and Canyons Resort Properties
All Seasons Resort Lodging



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

My stay was so great, It was hard to leave. The staff was extremely good to me, and the room is one of the best rooms I have had in my travels. It reminded me of my stay at Naples Bay Resort. The views from the Sundial were amazing.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GlobalNature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie B, Guest Relations Manager at Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Dear GlobalNature,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are delighted to hear that your visit exceeded your expectations. It is because of feedback like yours that we are able to consistently provide a superior lodging experience. We know that you will enjoy your future stays with us just as much as you enjoyed this one. We hope that it won't be long before we see you again.

Sincerely,

Nathalie D. Belzunce, GCM
Sundial Lodge and Canyons Resort Properties
All Seasons Resort Lodging


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

My son & I loved it! We took a roadtrip to Park City. The front desk staff was friendly and welcoming. Our room was cute, cozy, with a fireplace and updated with all the appliances. Bed was comfy, and the hotel had designated quiet time, so we slept great! Also had free wifi AND COMPLIMENTARY parking! We had access to the pools, hot tub, and fitness center. The location was near restaurants, convenience stores, and trails down from the hill. We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank smilelyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie B, Guest Relations Manager at Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018


Thank you smilelyj for giving us such high marks. We work hard to make sure you can have the best stay possible. Only by knowing what our guests enjoy about their experience with us can we continue to do better. We hope you consider us for your next trip. We would love to see you again.

Looking forward to your next visit,

Nathalie D. Belzunce, GCM
Sundial Lodge and Canyons Resort Properties
All Seasons Resort Lodging




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

This place was such a fun place to have our anniversary it’s has a home feeling and there’s dishes laundry detergent and soap and dishes everything you need to have a home away from home! i definitely want to come back! Thanks to the AWESOME staff too

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank darcystylesluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie B, Guest Relations Manager at Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear darcystlesluv,

We really appreciate that you took the time to share details about your recent visit to Sundial Lodge. We love what we do, and hearing that we helped you have a wonderful stay is so encouraging. We will be sure to share your review with our team. We hope that it won't be long before we see you again.

Sincerely,

Nathalie D. Belzunce, GCM
Sundial Lodge and Canyons Resort Properties
All Seasons Resort Lodging

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

I appreciate that Sundial honor request for quiet room, thank you! We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite. Was not thrilled with no cleaning/towel replenishment in room for a 5 day stay. You have to call for any need of towels, trash, etc. I know this is a way to save money for hotel, but I would not put cleaning a room only for 7 day stay or longer. Construction of a new building across from Sundial, and road up to hotels were under some major construction. Not saying it was. bad stay, but wouldn’t say we were 100% happy. Just my opinion.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank careqt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie B, Guest Relations Manager at Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear careqt,

I wanted to thank you personally for taking time to provide feedback about your experience with us. Our commitment is to serve the needs of our guests and focus on consistently solving their problems. We are a condominium style building and that is why we don't provide daily maid service but we make sure the entire unit is featuring an uncompromising and industry standard of cleanliness and ready with fresh towels and room supplies for each guest arrival. We welcome any housekeeping request during our guest stay anytime and any day of the week. If guest stays are more than 7 days we give them a complimentary midweek cleaning and we are very flexible on scheduling this to suit our guest needs so they may have a more relaxing time all throughout their stay. Delivering comfort and quality is what we are all about. Do allow us the opportunity to serve you again. We will do everything in our power to deliver an even better guest experience.

Warm Regards,

Nathalie D. Belzunce, GCM
Sundial Lodge and Canyons Resort Properties
All Seasons Resort Lodging

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews