We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tubing adventure in Park City”
Review of Gorgoza Park - CLOSED

Gorgoza Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Gorgoza Park, which is closed for the winter season, is transforming into Woodward Park City. Tubing will be included in Woodward Park City programming upon opening in Winter 2019-20. WWPC will include day and night lift serviced snowboarding and skiing, terrain and skate parks, biking trails, tubing, and an indoor training facility for a dozen plus sports.
Reviewed 5 March 2018

So we made the mistake of buying the 2 hour passes and my kids decided after 1 go on the small tubing station that it was too scary and they didn't want to try it again. Could not convince them to go up the conveyor belt to give it another try. So I guess my advice is unless you KNOW your kids are going to like it, try a 1 ride pass first before you go out and spend over $100 and just do 1 ride like we did.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank thestyledoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (336)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"hour pass"
in 21 reviews
"snow tubing"
in 18 reviews
"two hours"
in 26 reviews
"magic carpet"
in 13 reviews
"conveyor belt"
in 7 reviews
"tubing runs"
in 4 reviews
"all ages"
in 24 reviews
"big hill"
in 9 reviews
"whole family"
in 16 reviews
"great family fun"
in 8 reviews
"snow pants"
in 4 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 16 reviews
"couple of hours"
in 7 reviews
"tubes"
in 46 reviews
"blast"
in 68 reviews
"lines"
in 63 reviews
"slopes"
in 32 reviews
Filter

12 - 16 of 336 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

We flew here from the Bay Area for MLK weekend because we wanted to play in the snow and not have to deal with Tahoe traffic. The flight from SJC-SLC was easy and fairly cheap. We stayed in downtown Salt Late City for a reasonable price and took Uber to this beautiful park because we didn’t want to drive in the snow. Gorgoza Park was perfect! I’d definitely recommend arriving at 10:00 am when they open. They have a small and large inner tube hill; my kids ages 7 and 9 liked both. They also loved the mini snowmobiles! We stayed about three hours and then it started getting crowded. Gorgoza was fun and a good value.

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank TeacherandTravelerCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

Gorgoza Park is a big sledding hill where they provide you an inner-tube to sled down the hill for $30 for 2 hours. This would be a great idea, in theory. Unfortunately, this isn't what actually occurs. The management here is incompetent. What actually happened in our two hours is that we waited for 1 hour and 50 minutes, while sledding for 10 minutes. The problem here is that each rider is individually loaded by an attendant, then individually unloaded, then individually permitted to sled. Imagine if you went skiing and each skier was individually loaded onto the lift, individually unloaded from the lift, and then not allowed to ski until permitted. You would spend all your time on the lift and no time skiing. This is exactly what occurs at Gorgoza. I wish it were Gorgoza Tubing Park, but it is actually Gorgoza waiting-in-line Park.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank GlobalVilla9er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

Not something I would do on a regular basis because of the cost. Plan your trip so you are not there at peak times--so you can get the most for your money. We went down the long hill about 7 times in 2 hours. The standing lift and tube pull are a very nice feature

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2018

My 8-year-old loved the mini snowmobiles. My 12-year-old was frustrated by the speed control and the fact that the "course" is just a 40-foot circle. The 10 laps went pretty fast, but for $15 it was a pretty good deal.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Arty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gorgoza Park also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing