We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible”
Review of Panguitch Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Panguitch Inn
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Panguitch
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Horrible”
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We stayed here during our visit to Bryce Canyon NP.
Because we booked everything only a few weeks in advance, we didn't have much choice... so we took this, even with the less than stellar reviews.
The place is dirty, old and noisy.
You can hear the people walking in the hall ways.
The bathroom is interesting, since to be bale to close the door, you have to stand on the toilet. If not, you are blocking the door....

There is one good thing about the place though.
We got up that early the morning after, that we got to Bryce before dawn and managed to see the sun come up from Sunset point.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank skwoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    15
    17
    11
    34
See reviews for
20
36
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

well, after more than a month on the road, it had to come- we got a room (that we were allowed to pick btw- that was actually nice..) with a wood door that people can peak in if they really want to.
the carpet was dirty and we even found some dead creatures on it (Disgusting!!)- after that we were afraid to sleep on the bed but there were no other choice since every other hotel around Bryce seem to be unavailable..
there's a kitchen that the guests can use- also seems dirty (maybe it was only psychological at that point- I wouldn't know)
the owner reallllyyy like to chat.. he tries to be nice - I'll give him that..
another thing - the motel accept AAA but as the owner said- since it's weekend and considered as high season we can't use it- that was just plain rude!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nikoned b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARSHAD D, Owner at Panguitch Inn, responded to this review, 1 July 2016

All room doors are of steel (Stanley). There is no wooden door.
This tells about credibility of the reviewer.

Thanks anyway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Panguitch hotels

South Dakota
Level Contributor
103 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Hotel was terrible. Sinks were plugged and rooms were outdated and dirty. Room cost more than a Hilton in Green River Utah yet was dirty and more.
Arrived in the afternoon of August 3rd, 2011. Room guaranteed by CC via AAA travel agency. Cancellation was 2 days before arrival. When we saw the hotel from the outside we were concerned. Paid for room and went inside. Wife went to use sink it was plugged. Owner gave us option of 2 other rooms. Both were unacceptable. Wanted and asked for a refund. Owner refused. The room we chose was dirty and we have pics to prove it. The place was a high priced dump. Tub enamel wore off and repainted with latex paint. Grout moldy. White sock were tan when taken off for bed. Carpet dirty.

Room Tip: Don't use this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank M X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARSHAD D, Owner at Panguitch Inn, responded to this review, 1 July 2016
Our rate - in last ten years - $45 to $85 - depending upon traffic, supply, etc.
Forget Hilton in Mojavi desert. Days inn price is $125 and try Ruby's Inn (Best Western) - $250.
Hilton in Green River - rate is $75 to $180.

For complaint about plugged sink and dirty carpet ------- someone incharge is always there 24/7.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Panguitch Inn ist ein kleines Motel mitten im kleinen Ort Panguitch. Das Motel selbst ist sehr gepflegt, der Hotelchef sehr zuvorkommend und humorvoll. Die Zimmer verfuegen ueber ein sauberes Badezimmer, einen Fernseher, Betten und ganz wichtig: eine Klimaanlage! Preismaessig ist das Motel akzeptabel, es ist jedoch kein Fruehstueck inkludiert. Alles in allem ist das Panguitch Inn aber auf jeden Fall zu empfehlen!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

I was told to stay in the Bryce Canyon area which were booked due to a half marathon. I had low expectations which were all surpassed. The room was very spacious for my family of 6 for a very reasonable price. Everything was clean and there were no technical difficulties. The best part of our stay is that the Owner was very friendly, relational and had great suggestions for activities and dining.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly, the travel websites had higher prices and not so accurate availabilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MsLATam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panguitch
0.2 km away
Purple Sage Motel
Purple Sage Motel
#2 of 14 in Panguitch
253 reviews
8.7 km away
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
#3 of 14 in Panguitch
469 reviews
0.8 km away
Color Country Motel
Color Country Motel
#4 of 14 in Panguitch
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Days Inn Panguitch
Days Inn Panguitch
#10 of 14 in Panguitch
383 reviews
0.7 km away
Bryce Way Motel
Bryce Way Motel
#8 of 14 in Panguitch
51 reviews
29.7 km away
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
4,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panguitch Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panguitch Inn

Property: Panguitch Inn
Address: 50 North Main Street, Panguitch, UT 84759
Region: United States > Utah > Panguitch
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Panguitch
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,974 - ₹ 8,145
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Panguitch Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Panguitch Inns lodgings include 25 comfortable units that can accommodate individuals, families as well as small and large groups. Rooms offer bed sizes from doubles to kings with the option of 1, 2 or 3 beds in a room. Panguitch Inn offers old world charm and the perfect center point for all that Utah has to offer. Make your reservation today, rooms go fast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Panguitch Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panguitch Inn Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing