We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Panguitch Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$ 142
US$ 119
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 77
US$ 68
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lamplighter Inn(Panguitch)
US$ 89
US$ 76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Church's Blue Pine Motel(Panguitch)(Great Value!)
US$ 83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 101
US$ 98
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 135
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 70
US$ 68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Purple Sage Motel(Panguitch)(Great Value!)
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 116
US$ 111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
9
21
18
12
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
21
18
12
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquaint innhistoric hotelroom was cleanmain streettownfurniture
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2011

well, after more than a month on the road, it had to come- we got a room (that we were allowed to pick btw- that was actually nice..) with a wood door that people can peak in if they really want to.
the carpet was dirty and we even found some dead creatures on it (Disgusting!!)- after that we were afraid to sleep on the bed but there were no other choice since every other hotel around Bryce seem to be unavailable..
there's a kitchen that the guests can use- also seems dirty (maybe it was only psychological at that point- I wouldn't know)
the owner reallllyyy like to chat.. he tries to be nice - I'll give him that..
another thing - the motel accept AAA but as the owner said- since it's weekend and considered as high season we can't use it- that was just plain rude!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nikoned b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARSHAD D, Owner at Panguitch Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016


All room doors are of steel (Stanley). There is no wooden door.
This tells about credibility of the reviewer.

Thanks anyway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Hotel was terrible. Sinks were plugged and rooms were outdated and dirty. Room cost more than a Hilton in Green River Utah yet was dirty and more.
Arrived in the afternoon of August 3rd, 2011. Room guaranteed by CC via AAA travel agency. Cancellation was 2 days before arrival. When we saw the hotel from the outside we were concerned. Paid for room and went inside. Wife went to use sink it was plugged. Owner gave us option of 2 other rooms. Both were unacceptable. Wanted and asked for a refund. Owner refused. The room we chose was dirty and we have pics to prove it. The place was a high priced dump. Tub enamel wore off and repainted with latex paint. Grout moldy. White sock were tan when taken off for bed. Carpet dirty.

Room Tip: Don't use this hotel!
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank M X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARSHAD D, Owner at Panguitch Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Our rate - in last ten years - $45 to $85 - depending upon traffic, supply, etc.
Forget Hilton in Mojavi desert. Days inn price is $125 and try Ruby's Inn (Best Western) - $250.
Hilton in Green River - rate is $75 to $180.

For complaint about plugged sink and dirty carpet ------- someone incharge is always there 24/7.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Panguitch Inn ist ein kleines Motel mitten im kleinen Ort Panguitch. Das Motel selbst ist sehr gepflegt, der Hotelchef sehr zuvorkommend und humorvoll. Die Zimmer verfuegen ueber ein sauberes Badezimmer, einen Fernseher, Betten und ganz wichtig: eine Klimaanlage! Preismaessig ist das Motel akzeptabel, es ist jedoch kein Fruehstueck inkludiert. Alles in allem ist das Panguitch Inn aber auf jeden Fall zu empfehlen!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

I was told to stay in the Bryce Canyon area which were booked due to a half marathon. I had low expectations which were all surpassed. The room was very spacious for my family of 6 for a very reasonable price. Everything was clean and there were no technical difficulties. The best part of our stay is that the Owner was very friendly, relational and had great suggestions for activities and dining.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly, the travel websites had higher prices and not so accurate availabilities.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MsLATam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Owner and wife were very hospitable and very social! Rooms were clean and beds very comfortable. This hotel had a large kitchen area for guests to use. Our group will make this a yearly motorcycle trip. Owners were accommodating and knew a lot about the area. Located in middle of downtown.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
2  Thank harley56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews