We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Canyon Lodge Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 134
US$ 119
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 161
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 77
US$ 68
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 70
US$ 68
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Church's Blue Pine Motel(Panguitch)(Great Value!)
US$ 83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 101
US$ 98
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Purple Sage Motel(Panguitch)(Great Value!)
US$ 89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Lamplighter Inn(Panguitch)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
38
38
22
9
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
38
22
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herespacious showerwalk in showerrenovated roomone nightfamily owned and operatedan older propertyzion national parkcoffee makermotelbedstownmicrowaveheaterinternet
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2011

A nice honest place thats clean and more than does the job. Staff are the nicest people on the planet!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ryan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

The exterior of this hotel looks like many of the hotels in Panguitch - cute drive up to your door types. The fellow who checked us in was friendly enough. There were tiny packaged danishes at the front desk and the sign said you could have one free and then you had to pay .50 cents for any extra. I'm assuming this was breakfast? At any rate we passed on the freebie. The room was ok but the decor is a bit of a mish mash - there is no fridge or microwave and a coffee maker with one package of coffee and one decaf. The room was clean and the shower had great water pressure. The sign on the motel said free wi-fi but it only worked for the first half hour that we were there. Our confirmed reservation was for a queen bed but I'm pretty sure it was a double and the matress was not overly comforatable. There is not a deadbolt on the door only a nob lock and the curtains didn't fully block the outside light that seemed to be on all night.. Overall it is a clean motel but we just felt that they could have done a bit better. It was ok for the night but would not have wanted to have spent any longer there.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelwithkids95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott L, Owner at Canyon Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2011

We are sorry when we get bad reviews on our motel. We are by no means the Hilton. We purchased the property just under 5 years ago. The place has come a long way. We have put all our blood sweat and yes a few tears into it. Yes we have much room for improvement. Why do people feel like they have to make coments like these behind our backs or in the saftey of a web site. Did you ask for another room, did you see if there was someone you could talk to. Our office is open 24 hours a day, the number is listed on each of the doors in the rooms. We are family owned and have the need to be home for sleep once in awhile. We are working hard to make the place a beautiful clean place. My wife has just been diagnosed with cancer and has has to step away from the motel. We find her over there when needed but it is very dangerious on her health. We do the best we can. Nobody is perfict. We get many guests who love the place and what we have done with it. Unfortunatally it is the ones that have had nice stays' that don't need to write. It is the ones that have had a bad day and you can't please them no matter what are the ones that use web sites like these. Don't let someone make up your mind for you. Come see us, give us a chance. Our Motto is you come as strangers but leave as friends. We want to make your trip an enjoyable one. We sacrafice alot of our own family life in order to help you enjoy yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We stayed at thim motel a few nights ago. It is an AMERICAN family owned and operated motel. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. They gave us tips of the area and were there for our every need.
One of the family members is having a hard time with her health and was having to work the night we checked in. Even though you could tell she was struggling with her chemotherapy, she put on a smile and did everything she could to make us feel at home. Yes this is an older motel but it is VERY clean and have a very warm feeling attached to it. We left the next morning feeling like part of the family.
I don't know what the person said about the beds for we had two brand new pillow top beds and the room was everything we expected. The woman at the counter stressed that they were available any time day or night. We had no problems or issues. I think if people have a bad night, they should think twice before they blame the owners. You can tell they are doing their best. Maybe if you want a 200 dollar room for 69 dollars you should stay somewhere else. We had a wonderful time and a great experience. Give this place a try and don't go off people that obviousely are hard to please. The owners of this place realy go out of their way to make you feel happy and welcome. Give them a break, they have the right to some sleep and some time away. It is hard to run a place 24/7 without any breaks.
Hope you have a as great visit as we did. Can't wait to go back!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Just walk in the office, you will know right away your in the right spot
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

A last minute decision to go to Bryce Canyon sent us scrambling to find a room for the night. We checked the Internet for every motel starting with those closest to the Canyon and working our way north in the direction of the next days travel. In Panguitch only 25 minutes from the park we got the last room in the most northern motel in town. Probably built in the 50s Canyon lodge is run by a young couple and a great find. It will definitely be our first choice next trip through.

Room Tip: As to stay in the older section. More charming.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaguaroJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

The website it quite misleading. Our room looked nothing like the ones shown in the pictures. The mattresses were clearly as old as the motel, as even with the bed spreads on them, you could see they dipped in the middle. The bathroom needs serious up dating and the carpet was frayed and disgusting at the doorways. Most upsetting is that we had a wonderful evening at Bryce Canyon and came back in hopes of a good night sleep. Unfortunately, the walls in this place are paper thin and we had a very loud annoying French speaking family staying next to us that got back to their room around 9:45pm and they were screaming and making all kinds of noise until the wee hours of the morning. By 10:30pm, we decided to contact the motel and let them take care of it, only no one answered the phone or the door, even though it says they are available 24 hours. We left at 8am the next morning and even then, there was no one in the office for us to talk to. Continental Breakfast???? Really??? What time do you put that out. We have stayed at many "mom and pop" motels, and never one as bad as this. We stayed in room #8 and again...very disappointing !!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews