We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very poor customer service” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Ogden
Kutztown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
1,853 reviews
206 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,848 helpful votes
“Very poor customer service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

We stayed one night and indicated at check in that we wanted the stay credited to our Southwest Airlines acccount. We were told it was done--then at check out we asked again if the miles were credited to SWA and were told they were. After a month and some checking with SWA, we find out that the stay was not credited.

Did the staff at the motel ignore our request or just blow it off as unimportant? We now have to make many calls to SWA and Choice Hotels to get the motel's mistake corrected.

This certainly leaves a bad impression--too bad, this was a pretty good place to stay--good location, reasonable rates, quiet because we asked for a room away from the loud trucks at the truck stop, comfortable bed, smallish room, but it did have a fridge and microwave. I probably would have rated this place very good except for the uncaring customer service.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pnemiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    50
    22
    14
    12
See reviews for
28
50
18
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2011

Rooms were clean, tidy, looked brand new. Updated furnishings, new tv, microwave, fridge, and whatnot. Bed was comfortable, too. As were pillows.

Only thing I might agree with is the semi trucks grumbling across the street at the truck stop, but turn on the air unit and you don't hear a thing. :)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Halcyon_413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lander, Wyoming
Level Contributor
85 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2011

Had a very small room, one queen... but was thrilled to find they had a microwave and fridge in the room (most important to me). It's right by a truck stop but I did not hear noise as I was in the back side of the motel, overlooking a green field and spectacular mountains in the distance. The highway was far enough away that you could not hear that either. Decent breakfast as they had hard boiled eggs, which is a must for me to consider it breakfast... need that protein to travel on! There is a sign that everyone sees on the highway for a cheaper price, but they explain it is for a single, smoking room. I always get good prices from the Choice Hotels website anyway, along with points... would suggest you join memberships if you travel a lot!

There is a computer in the lobby that worked well.

I felt it was quiet, a good bed, and tho the room was very small, opening that window (on the second floor) made all the difference. I do recommend this motel.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maxinerose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2011

We checked in at 3:00 pm. None of the lights were working. We called the front desk and they said they would fix it. One and a half hours later we left for dinner. When we came back the lights were still not working and I was sick with a head cold. My partner was trying to help take care of me and walking around in the dark bumping into furniture. We did not know what was wrong so we called the front desk again. The guy we spoke to said they had shift change at 5:00 and no one had told him. So we did finally get the light on at 7:00.
Very bad customer service and we made a complaint with Choice Hotels. All we got was a "Oh ... Sorry about that".

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shemichele1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ogden hotels

Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2010

The Sleep Inn in Ogden UT was a good choice for my travel plans. It is close to I-15 and was very easy to find. Very helpful staff. Clean and comfortable bed. My trip was being done on a low budget and the Sleep Inn was a great value. If I again find myself in the Ogden area, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2004Retired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogden hotels
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn
2.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 22 in Ogden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
5.0 km away
Ben Lomond Suites Historic Hotel,  an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#12 of 22 in Ogden
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Ogden
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 1155 S 1700 W, Ogden, UT 84404-9428
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ogden
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,916 - ₹ 8,739
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ogden Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Ogden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing