We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
74
125
78
32
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
125
78
32
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner room was clean motor court motel new carpet an upgrade no frills small town would stay here again long drive gas station road trip after a long day moab microwave basket muffins retro
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2018

Decent motel and one of the few in the area that allows pets....however their pet fee is far too high. It cost us $85 for the room, and another $40 for our two tiny dogs (4 lbs. and 9 lbs., sleeping in their own crate). That fee really pushed this over the limit for me, as far as cost vs. value. I had booked this online directly with their website, mentioning the pets when booking, and didn't realize the total of the additional pet charge until they sent a confirmation in expectation of our arrival a couple of days before we left on our road trip.

The family that runs the motel is pleasant. I had several enjoyable conversations with the friendly/chatty brother-in-law/handyman outside as he painted numbers on the parking spots or tended to some landscaping.

Great restaurant-style ice maker available to us allowed us abundant ice to fill up our two coolers.

The room itself was fresh, and the beds were good.
The shower was hot and strong. The internet was free but very slow and frustrating.

Overall, a decent place. I would suggest they lower their $20-per-pet fee down to $10 per pet. That's a little more manageable for the average middle-class traveler that would be staying at a no-frills place like this.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GhiaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

We reserved 3 rooms using trip advisor via Travelocity. We selected “pet friendly” hotels. Monticello Inn was the only hit in town. Confirmation emails from Travelocity and Monticello Inn did not specify that we needed to call the hotel to inform them that we need a pet room. Upon arriving, the owner stated that we could not have pets in our rooms an that we should have called them to confirm this, after making reservations through the third party. His wife even said they “are not a pet friendly hotel”. We had to scramble and find another hotel. Thankfully the hotel across the street had a pet room available. If you have pets call the hotel directly. At least one other hotel in town does allow pets, even though they do not indicate it on trip advisor.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

A very nice place and great location. The rooms were clean and well appointed. WiFi worked well. They are pet friendly and there is a place to walk them. Breakfast was adequate, about the same as other motels. The staff at check in was nice. Overall, a nice place but too pricey for the type of property it is.

Date of stay: September 2017
1  Thank Wyoming Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

First and foremost, the manager is incredibly nice. That alone made it worthwhile. At one point we needed forks and he gave us three (that I think came from his kitchen as the family lives in the attached dwelling). Manager knew the area (even the story about the wind turbine farm out back - which sends electricity to CA - go figure!).

The place is inexpensive, clean, has washing facilities for clothes and is a great deal for $65/$70! We had two rooms and both were clean and well kept. We had been on the road for two weeks and had just gotten out of Bears Ears on a backpacking trip. I'll be back!

Date of stay: June 2018
1  Thank RCJO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

I looked for a room here when hotels in Moab were booked and/or ridiculously overpriced during a busy May weekend. Driving an extra hour to Monticello was well worth it. This property is far from fancy, but was clean and very reasonably priced. The gentleman who checked us in after arriving late at night (? the owner) was extremely friendly and welcoming. The breakfast basket was a sweet touch. I definitely recommend this property.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tagesuppe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews