We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
36
66
66
28
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
66
66
28
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean cleanest place heart shaped tub hot tub was closed water temp would stay here again decent stay no frills rooms are large boiled eggs flat screen tv cereal roadway desk handicap accommodations canyonlands
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2018

We arrive on 7/31 after riding motorcycles all day from Moab Utah. The front windows that face the street were boarded up and lots of weeds. We arrived and the pool was closed, the 2 soda machines on the first floor were not working and rooms were ok.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel is ok, but the toilet stucked, and when I called the lady from the reception, she came out from a room where she was sleeping, and gave me a toilet pump in a plastic bag.... She didn't say a word, just turn around and went back to sleep...

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank leavetheuniverse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

This area is fairly expensive, so if you are basically passing through this is a good option. When we arrived around 5pm the place seemed deserted but it filled up. This is a basic hotel facilities, clean neat but largely no frills. Sink area is separate from shower and toilet which has its pluses and minus. TV and ac worked well so we were fine. Breakfast is limited but fine. Overall a decent stay.

Room Tip: First floor is easy access and still quiet
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SQ222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamuna T, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear meplus5,

Thank You for taking a valuable time to write a review that means a lot to us. Review gives us an opportunity to provide best services to our guests and learn more about guest requirements.

Thank you for appreciating our facilities.We take time to pride of the quality of services of our staff.
Can’t wait to have you back at our property.

Next time, for your convenience, you can call directly to our general manager, Becky (435- 587 2489). She will be happier to offer you the special rates.

Sincerely,
Roadway Inn & suites Monticello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

When we checked in around 3:30 p.m., the hotel looked abandoned. Not one car on the property. Well, too bad for everybody else, because we had a great stay. Rooms are large, nice and clean. Breakfast was OK where a few other guests joined us. If you are a light sleeper, you may prefer the rooms facing the back, as there are many trucks on the highway. Our AC unit was a bit noisy, also.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamuna T, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear meplus5,

Thank You for taking a valuable time to write a review that means a lot to us. Review gives us an opportunity to provide best services to our guests and learn more about guest requirements.

Thank you for appreciating our facilities.We take time to pride of the quality of services of our staff. You pointed out areas of improvement that I am personally working on to offer a flawless service in each of the areas of the hotel.

Can’t wait to have you back at our property.

Next time, for your convenience, you can call directly to our general manager, Becky (435- 587 2489). She will be happier to offer you the special rates.

Sincerely,
Roadway Inn & suites Monticello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

Stayed at this hotel based on recent review (last 6 months). Prior reviews had this place at the bottom of the barrel. We arrived way before check-in and the rooms were not ready, but lady at the front desk allowed us to check-in anyways and gave us our keys. She just asked that we come back later to allow staff to clean the rooms. She was friendly and had us laughing about the town closing down at 6pm.
The rooms are spacious and have been updated. They were clean and did not have any weird smells. (sometimes there is an odor) The breakfast is your typical continental. Toast, Bagels, cereal, and waffles. The did have boiled eggs. It could have used an other type of protein. We did try the swimming pool but boy was it COLD!! A sign in the pool area says the water temp is an average of 84 degrees, I am thinking it was not an 'average' day. Overall, they seem to be trying hard to come back for all the bad reviews and make themselves a quality hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank meplus5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamuna T, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear meplus5,

Thank You for taking a valuable time to write a review that means a lot to us. Review gives us an opportunity to provide best services to our guests and learn more about guest requirements.

Thank you for appreciating our facilities.We take time to pride of the quality of services of our staff. You pointed out areas of improvement that I am personally working on to offer a flawless service in each of the areas of the hotel.

Next time, for your convenience, you can call directly to our general manager, Becky (435- 587 2489). She will be happier to offer you the special rates.

Sincerely,
Roadway Inn & suites Monticello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews