We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way overpriced microwave food”
Review of Bear Dance Cafe - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bear Dance Cafe
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Provo, Utah, United States
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Way overpriced microwave food”
Reviewed 17 October 2011

I love how they serve old rolls, fresh out of the microwave and try to pass them off as fresh out of the oven. They were dry and turning hard when they got to the table. You could hear that microwave beeper in the kitchen going of constantly. Way overpriced menu. However the buffalo wings are good.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    2
    2
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good vegie burger; good service”
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We stopped there for lunch. Despite it being very busy due to an event going on in Midway, the service was good. I had a vegie burger made of black beans and quinoa. It was very good, although it did fall apart a bit. It was served with a choice of side including salad. The salad was a large portion. It's difficult to find places with decent vegie burgers; this one was great.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank butterflyaway1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Run Away”
Reviewed 12 September 2011

When we pulled in to the parking lot, there were two men in the back alley smoking. They turned out to be the cooks.
It went downhill from there.
It took over an hour to get our food. There were 3 other table with patrons at the time we were there to eat.
My ribs had almost no meat on them and were so tough I could barely get them off the bone. And they were so spicy/peppery my mouth was burning (I don't think it was meant to be a spicy dish - if it was, there should have been some kind of warning on the menu). Speaking of burning, my au gratin potatoes were scorched.
My friends ordered fettuccine alfredo. It was bland and completely tasteless. No matter how much salt they put on, they still couldn't taste any kind of flavor in the sauce.
One friend ordered a brownie for dessert. It was the driest brownie we have ever seen.
All four of us went to bed that night with upset stomachs.
So disappointed in that restaurant. I will never eat there again. I kept thinking what Gordon Ramsey would do to it.
The waitress was nice. She seemed to be the only person working in the entire dining room.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AmyLiLi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Can no longer recommend”
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Three attempts to visit the Bear Dance and all three times it was closed, contrary to what they had advertised. Go elsewhere.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank New2Cal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful! Excellent food, warm atmosphere and staff.”
Reviewed 17 June 2011

My wife and I enjoy the prime rib and roasted herb chicken which we share/split. Both are succulent. The staff is warm, friendly and knowledgable of the food (and surrounding area activities). We enjoy dining upstairs at the bar or next to the fireplace on a chilly evening.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MountainJitney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing