We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Real Gem in Smithfield Canyon”
other travellers have booked this property
Outside in the fall. The Lodge is up one flight of stairs.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside in the fall. The Lodge is up one flight of stairs.
Two lofts each have a queen bed and twin. Dinner table hosts ten. Washer and Dryer are just off the kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Outside in the fall. The Lodge is up one flight of stairs.
Two lofts each have a queen bed and twin. Dinner table hosts ten.
Washer and Dryer are just off the kitchen.
Warm by the fire or watch a movie.  The couch seats the whole family.
Kitchen Island
Slate cooking area has a indoor JenAir grill.
Tulikivi Wood Stove Heats the lodge. With Hammock swing
The stage area has lots of kid's toys and two twin beds.
Need an office to get some extra work done?  We have you covered.
The master bed has a king size bed and over 100 dvds behind the door.
Both lofts have a queen and twin bed.
Jetted tub with a tankless hotwater heater.
Watching a movie on the 110 inch screen.  What gets better than this?
Your own private bridge across the creek to walking trails.
Kids playfort is close enough you can sit on the balcony to watch them play.
Hours of fun in the outdoors.
Secluded yet close to town
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 10
Logan, Utah

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jodi C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Real Gem in Smithfield Canyon”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I found exactly what we had hoped for in a beautiful, secluded setting for our anniversary getaway in the Logan area. The location is just as advertised on 10 gorgeous acres at the mouth of Smithfield Canyon surrounded by lush trees with nothing but a babbling creek to listen to.

The house itself is even nicer than the pictures--a unique structure of fine craftsmanship and luxurious appointments, immaculately clean and not an insect in sight. During our stay we enjoyed a quiet walk across the bridges and trails that run through the property, a fun drive up the canyon, and we were only 10-15 minutes from our favorite restaurants in Logan (we'd highly recommend Elements on Main Street if you're in the area).

The owner, Tom, was as genuine a person as he was a property manager--very easygoing, responsive, and thoughtful. We will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The atmosphere
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncank77
Ogden
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Almost perfect”
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This rental is beautiful, it's secluded and quiet and great for people who want to enjoy a weekend away. Inside the home is lovely wood floors, a nice wood fireplace, a giant movie screen, selection of DVDs, washer & dryer, beautiful bathroom with a jacuzzi tub and all the sleeping areas are very nicely furnished. The cutest children's area is behind the sliding screens, two beds and a play area with stuffed animals. Outside the house is a little play area for kids with a sandbox and slide etc.

That said, this would be have been perfect except for the bugs. These little bugs were all over the home, in the bedroom, in the kitchen, in the bathroom. Crawling across the floors etc. I tried to ignore them/kill them as I saw them, but there were just too many. This may have been a unique experience, maybe the home was recently infested, I don't know. But it definitely put a damper on the weekend for me, I'm not a huge fan of creepy crawlies all over the place, and would make me hesitate to stay there again.

Other than that though, it would have been a wonderful place to say.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty and seclusion of the property, the movie selection and comfort of the furnishings.
Liked least: The bugs everywhere
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa E
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“1000% satisfied!”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

we have rented out this cabin about 4 times and every. single. time we are 100% satisfied! which is why we keep coming back:). the location is perfect because it's close enough to restaurants and shopping but you still get the mountain feeling. the pull-down screen is a huge hit and it always feels spacious no matter how many people we end up inviting. this last trip was my for my husbands birthday and his 5 brothers. i asked the owner if he could pick up treats, breakfast and soda for when they arrived. not only was he willing to pick up all those things but he laid them out on the counter almost as if it was it's own birthday present. they are extremely accomodating and kind. we couldn't be more grateful that we discovered this cabin and we WILL be back again:).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: design and comfort of the cabin
Liked least: having to pay extra for more than 2 people.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing