We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“My Relaxing Staycation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Salt Lake City / Layton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn Salt Lake City / Layton
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Layton
1 review
“My Relaxing Staycation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

I got to go the pool and hot tub everyday! Enjoyed the breakfast each morning and loved that I had a fridge so I could bring in my own food so I could relax in bed and enjoy watching tv with my own snacks. The privacy was great and the staff was awesome when I needed anything! What a great place!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KPson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaytonComfortInn, General Manager at Comfort Inn Salt Lake City / Layton, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
We're so glad you were able to getaway right here with us to relax & unwind. Anytime you need a break from the worries of work or the chores of home we would love to have you back again! Thanks so much for taking to time to let us know you had a great stay it's so wonderful to hear those stories. Please let us know when we can help you get-away again.
All the Best,
Matt Read
General Manager
mattr@wslm.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    49
    29
    14
    20
See reviews for
61
42
15
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

This hotel is beautiful. Honestly I was surprised as it is a Comfort Inn. It feels very plush and modern. Our room was comfortable and well furnished. The service was fabulous and very friendly. And the yummy hot breakfast was an added bonus.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tressa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaytonComfortInn, General Manager at Comfort Inn Salt Lake City / Layton, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Tressa,
We are so glad that you had a wonderful experience at our hotel. We truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know! We look forward to taking care of you again in the future. We love to continuously improve in an effort to create the best experience for all of our guests. Feel free to contact me at if you think of anything we could do to make your stay even better next time. My email is mattr@wslm.biz.
Sincerely,
Matt Read
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

This hotel is comfortable, clean and well located just off highway 15. It could be a little noisy if one opened the window, but the traffic is quieter at night so we didn't find this a problem. The hotel was recently renovated so everything is clean and new. Bed are comfortable and shower has good pressure. Breakfast is good. Also, very close by are both a Red Lobster and Olive Garden. All in all a very positive experience for us.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fernmonca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaytonComfortInn, General Manager at Comfort Inn Salt Lake City / Layton, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
It's great to hear you had such positive experience. We look forward to taking care of you again as you come through town! We also have a lot of great local restaurants within a mile or two of our Hotel, If you'd like to try some local flavors next time you're though we'd be happy to direct you to a few great places & give you some discounts to enjoy them as well! Although, if you're road weary, since Red Lobster is right in the parking lot, that is sometimes the best choice. Thank you for the great review & let us know if there's anything we can ever do to improve on our service when you're in town! We aim to please.
Sincerely,
Matt Read
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san fran
Level Contributor
140 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

this is near Hill Air Force base so it gets a lot of military traffic. That probably means lots of wear and tear and a fair amount of hookers. The place is kept up well but its no Hotel. Its a motel. The desk lady looked alarmed and like she has to have thick skin at times. Soldiers can be scum. Anyway I would stay down in SLC. Its just a better way to go.

Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank jerry i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaytonComfortInn, General Manager at Comfort Inn Salt Lake City / Layton, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
I was so sorry to hear your stay wasn’t the excellence we strive for since we recently took over & remodeled the property. The military that we have had with us has always treated our hotel staff & guests with the utmost respect and been a wonderful addition to our clientele. With how strongly supervised they are we have never had any instances like those you mentioned since I’ve been here. Please do contact me directly so I can address any concerns you had specific to our Hotel. We are always looking for constructive criticism so we can improve on every guest experience. My direct email is mattr@wslm.biz.
Sincerely,
Matt Read
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

We had a comfortable bed the rooms were clean and the staff were very accomodating. Felt safe and comfortable liked having a 24 our person at the desk. I think though that the rooms could be better if they were more sound proof. Very thin walls. Other than that very clean very comfortable and plan on starying there again in the Spring of this year.

Room Tip: I have only stayed there once so far so i really don't know which room would be best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaytonComfortInn, General Manager at Comfort Inn Salt Lake City / Layton, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Thank you so much for the excellent review. We are excited to see you again this spring! Please let the front desk know of any concerns so they can work to place you in the perfect spot for your stay. Also, if you plan to go out to eat during your next visit, please ask for discounts at our front desk so we can treat you to a free appetizer or discount at one of our local establishments. We really appreciate you choosing to stay with us again!
See you soon,
Matt Read
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Layton hotels
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Layton Park Hotel
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
2.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Layton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
1.2 km away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Layton  I-15
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Salt Lake City / Layton? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Salt Lake City / Layton

Property: Comfort Inn Salt Lake City / Layton
Address: 877 N 400 W, Layton, UT 84041-2382
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Davis County > Layton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Layton
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,279 - ₹ 7,421
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Salt Lake City / Layton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right off Highway 15 Our Beautifully Remodeled Hotel Conveniently Offers Gorgeous Accommodations for a Great Price. Enjoy a 24- Hour Business Center & Pantry, Restaurants Delivering to Your Door, Free Wi-Fi, Cable, Locals Calls, Breakfast & Paper. We're right by a Mall, 2 Theaters & Many Restaurants! With All Our Updates We’re Perfect for the Business Traveler, School Function, Family or Class Reunion, Sports Team or Family Vacation. Our Friendly Staff Will Take Great Care of You! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Inn Salt Lake City / Layton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Layton
Layton Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing