We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice room”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn Zion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Zion
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Hurricane
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

We stayed here planning to visit Zion NP. Due to bad weather, we only stayed one night. The room was all right, comfortable bed, quiet, large shower. The only minuses were the loud airconditioning unit and loud fridge. Had to turn those two off to get a nice and quiet night. And the lady at the frontdesk seemed a bit uninterested.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    174
    127
    44
    28
See reviews for
110
222
33
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ceske Budejovice, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

This was our stopover between Las Vegas and Zion NP and I'm very glad we chose this motel. We received warm greeting upon arrival, everything went smooth, room was nice and clean, for the rate more than OK. Rooms have microwave, free wi-fi, complimentary breakfast and there is a pool on the site. If I compare money paid and value received, this would be one of the highest ranking motels during our travel (17 different lodgings on the way in southwest).

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuba City, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

We were on a wonderful 2 week trip and made a detour into Utah because of all the tourist flyers we had seen while in Nevada...so glad we did BUT our first stay in Utah was HORRIBLE. We stopped at the Comfort Inn in Hurricane because of their usually good reputation, value and cleanliness plus it was close to many of the areas we wanted to explore.

We requested a king room and were told they had a "king suite" available. This room consisted of a stained filthy couch (put a towel down to even sit on it !!), a dresser, a bed with 2 small pillows, 2 rickety night stands and a lamp in a corner as well as a television set up across the room from the couch facing away from the bed that was very small and speakers were "blown". No end tables or any table at couch, no eating table that you would assume would come with a "suite", no refigerator or microwave and the room was nasty dirty. That's a SUITE ? It was an oversized room with no ammenities other than what you'd expect from a typical hotel room with the exception of all the grunge we found ground into the carpet and couch...just nasty.

In addition, the towels were rough and washcloths were severly stained.

We should have known that it was going to be a disaster when we walked up the stairs and saw all the dirt encrusted in the carpet just in the lobby area, could not see out the windows at end of hallway due to the dirt and then all the construction debri just thrown all about the back property but we were tired and on motorcycles so traveling any further would not have been wise.

We were very dissapointed that a chain that we had stayed at in the past throughout the USA was so poorly run and absolutely FILTHY...if you aren't too tired and can drive further, I highly recommend it !!!

Room Tip: Not here at all !!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

We booked two rooms for two nights. We arrived late on the first evening (10pm), and there was no one at the front desk. There were two keycards on the counter with our names on them, which was a little disturbing. The rooms are basic, the "suite" has a couch, and the basic room has a kitchenette but no couch. The breakfast is very spartan, but adequate. The hotel is very quiet, and the staff was efficient and friendly enough. However, when we returned to our rooms this evening, we found one of the doors had been left open, presumably by the housekeeping staff! Nothing seems to be missing, but the whole experience was very creepy. I'm not sure I feel safe here.

The room seems clean, but obviously hasn't been updated in awhile. The bathroom door is very banged up and has some graffiti on it. The bathroom is very small - it's hard to close the door without straddling the toilet. The bathroom light is flaky - sometimes it won't come on. The walls could use some repainting. The room number is written in permanent marker on the door. The queen sized bed seems small - I think it is actually a full sized bed. I saw other hotels in Hurricane that looked nice - I'm surprised this has the #1 rating in Hurricane.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fdafjkdajfldsajl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albuquerque
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

We chose Comfort Inn as we have stayed in a few this past summer, and we found ourselves in the Zion area without reservations for the night, as we drove by we stopped to see if any rooms were available and we got the last one, and that was 3pm, so glad we stopped before we ventured to Zion.
It's an older motel, remodeled, not as fancy as the newer Comfort Inns and Suites, but it was quiet, has a pool, hot tub and miniature golf, non of which we used, they did not offer the hot baked cookies as in other Comfort Inns, and the breakfast menu was very limited, but after all it is an older style, like the motel breakfast first started out, but there are restaurants in town if you are still hungry.
There are two floors but NO elevator, and i didn't see anyone offer to bring your bags upstairs for you, but we were on the first floor
We were about 1/2 hour drive from Zion, so that wasn't bad at all.
Room and beds were clean, water was hot, a/c worked, fan in bathroom was a tad noisy,
all in all not a bad place, basic but adequate

Room Tip: get a ground floor, as it is 2 story and No elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank santaferosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hurricane
7.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Zion West Hotel
4.0 km away
EconoLodge
EconoLodge
#4 of 6 in Hurricane
3.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
30.8 km away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#12 of 16 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
29.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair
29.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Zion? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Zion

Property: Quality Inn Zion
Address: 43 N 2600 W, Hurricane, UT 84737-3441 (Formerly Comfort Inn Zion)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Hurricane
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Hurricane
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,800 - ₹ 10,762
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Zion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Zion The Quality Inn(R) Zion hotel in Hurricane, UT gives you more for your hard-earned money. We're located right off Interstate 15 near the Sky Mountain Golf Course and Zion National Park. You'll find plenty of other sites and activities to explore near our Hurricane hotel, some of which include: - St. George Municipal Airport - Snow Canyon State Park - Dixie State University - Hurricane Valley Heritage Park Museum - St. George Dinosaur Discovery Site Our Hurricane hotel caters to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as: - Free WiFi - Outdoor heated pool( Seasonl) - Guest laundry services Each guest room is furnished standard amenities like TVs, hair dryers, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards. Get your money's worth at the Quality Inn Zion. Hurricane hotels like ours help you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Zion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Zion Hotel Hurricane
Zion Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Hurricane
Hurricane Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Zion Hurricane, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing