We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
138
89
19
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
138
89
19
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews park city solitude and brighton bedroom suite easy access ski trip apres ski within walking distance great location for skiing nice property hot tub free breakfast breakfast each morning minute drive salt lake city breakfast choices gas fireplace yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

My husband and I were passing through town and stayed at this Residence Inn, while it was a nice property we were surprised at check-in that this “pet friendly” hotel had a pet fee over $100 that was non-refundable. Considering every other hotel on our trip averaged $30 for a pet fee with a refundable deposit, we thought that was unnecessary. Our hotel cost ended up being the same as our pet fee.. essentially they made us get two rooms.

At the end of the day, we understand places don’t want dogs, but it a $120 surprise at a 10pm check-in was just not appreciated when you advertise being pet friendly.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DanielleH516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

The hotel was extremely quiet-which I really appreciated. Very comfortable and clean. Great hot breakfast every morning and several nights during the week they provided heavy apps and beer and wine. Front desk staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank talltm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

I stayed here with my wife and daughter in April 2018 while visiting family nearby. This is a great location with terrific access to the ski resorts, good views across the valley and of the mountains, with easy freeway access. The hotel itself is a classic Residence Inn, with large comfortable rooms that were super clean.

The breakfast was a typical Marriott offering with the scrambled eggs from powder, sausage patties, etc. The waffle maker was a nice touch. Coffee was high quality and piping hot. Front desk service was very good with high quality, service oriented folks manning the counter each time we came by. I will be back.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank BrentwoodBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Thank you Zack and crew...Kara, Amber, Crissely, Patty and Peggy. You were all thoughtful, accommodating and very nice during our 5 night stay! And after my husband injured his knee skiing, we appreciate your kindness you demonstrated in many ways!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BethT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

The RI is a great place to have access to Cottonwood Canyon Ski Resorts. We stayed in a nice two bedroom suite. Living area had fold out sofa and a sweet gas fireplace.
Nice kitchen setup with oven, microwave, and table and chairs. The RI could use a remodeling but it is not rundown, just very popular. They have a great complimentary breakfast. It is close to several good restaurants and the Powder Haus ski shop. Cant wait till next year.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jestes1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews