We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Remote, but well equipped large cabin.”
other travellers have booked this property
Whispering pines Cabin Spring Summer Photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Whispering pines Cabin Spring Summer Photo
Front entrance with seating Wrap around Deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Whispering pines Cabin Spring Summer Photo
Front entrance with seating
Wrap around Deck
Covered deck with seating & BBQ
Master Bedroom Queen Bed
Loft area Queen Sofabed Twin Day Bed, queen bed,Game Table w games
Queen Bed In Spacious Loft
2nd Bedroom Main Floor
2nd Bathroom
Kitchen sit down counter with 4 stools
Dining Room Light Pine table w/ 6 chairs
Family Room Main floor
Family Room
3rd Bedroom Queen & Twin
3rd Bathroom
Downstairs Living Room
Fire Pit with seating
Whispering Pines Cabin
Winter time
Veiw Of Whispering Pines from Street very private
looking out the loft windows to horseshoe shaped driveway.
View from cabin to street
Looking out on driveway and front of property from loft area.
At trails map
Fire pit on side of property
Horseshoe shapes driveway
Large loft area with queen bed, queen sleeper sofa.
Large spacious Loft area.  Queen bed, queen sleeper sofa, twin daybed
Loft area twin day bed
Loft area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Duck Creek Village, Utah

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kenette W
2 reviews
“Remote, but well equipped large cabin.”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We enjoyed staying here while hiking Zion and Bryce Canyon. The cabin was large and well equipped but unfortunately quite a drive from both parks.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernita H
1 review
“Gorgeous spot - great house.”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed here in June for 2 nights with 7 members of our family. The house is beautiful - the photo does not do it justice. We visited Bryce Canyon and Cedar Breaks National Monument. It was a lovely place to relax after a full day of sightseeing. We loved the fully equipped kitchen and the firepit in the evening. We also appreciated the early checkin time that Ann was able to give us. Very impressed - thank you.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
Bernita,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed our cabin & had a nice stay. Please stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traci S
1 review
“Wonderful, relaxing mountain retreat!!”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Loved this cabin! The wrap around porch was amazing, and there is a fire pit right outside with plenty of seating. We had 3 couples & 1 teenager. There was plenty of room for all of us. If we had any young children, there would have been room for them too! We bought all of our groceries @ Walmart in Cedar City. Plenty of dishes & cookware. We brought our own large crockpot...that helps when cooking for a large group. Don't forget your fishing poles, and DO YOUR GROCERY SHOPPING IN CEDAR CITY, cause there's not much in the way of groceries once you get up there. Don't forget your shampoo/conditioner & soap!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness, wrap around porch, kitchen, location
Liked least: We enjoyed everything!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2015
Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay:)
Please visit again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wycoq
Coquitlam, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Trip to Zion NP and Bryce NP”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

9 of us had a good time at the cabin where we stayed for 4 nights. We were well informed on what are provided in the cabin. It is clean and lot's of room to move around. The Owner responses promptly to your questions. The cabin is located between Zion NP and Bryce NP

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2015
We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay! Thank you: )
Please visit with us in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Really Comfy and Cozy Cabin
Liked least: cant think of anything right now
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Aug 2015
Thank you! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing