We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Grand Staircase Inn(Cannonville)(Great Value!)
US$ 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 259
US$ 253
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 111
US$ 100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 83
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 240
US$ 230
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn(Bryce Canyon City)
US$ 98
US$ 87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 211
US$ 139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$ 171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 124
US$ 120
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
63
45
16
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
45
16
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake breakfasttent sitescamp storeelectric stoveexcellent campsitecell phone receptioncommunal kitchenfire pitgorgeous mountainstether ballwash dishesbathrooms and showersexcellent wifilaundry roomwe've stayedevery directiongas grill
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2017

If your looking for quiet, clean, great views with friendly staff look no further. Close to Bryce Canyon away from from daily hustle. Sit back and enjoy sunset and the night sky. has amenities we were looking for.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Teri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

We are often critical of KOA campsites but this one is a gem. This is quite a large park in a good position for awesome Bryce Canyon and parts of scenic route 12. Site was level gravel with picnic table and fire pit. As well as restrooms, showers and laundry near the office there are also these facilities and a kitchen at the top of the park. Lovely friendly staff and we had excellent wifi for our whole stay. We would have easily given a 10 but the grounds do need some TLC, shrubs pruned, weeds cleared and some general grading of the gravel but this did not spoil our enjoyment of this park and the beauty of the local area. We stayed here in a fifth wheel trailer

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank HarrisSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

The KOA honestly wasn't our first choice, as we had hoped to camp in Bryce Canyon, but failed to book a campsite there in time. The Cannonville KOA was a last-minute backup plan, and I'm actually glad Bryce was booked up, because we really enjoyed our stay at the KOA. Far from a primitive camping experience, with extremely clean showers and restrooms, an open-air kitchen facility with an electric stove and sink to wash dishes in, and wifi, it still offered even better views than the in-park campgrounds and a quiet comfortable night under the stars in one of of my favorite parts of the country. My biggest complaint (talk about first-world problems) was the wifi, which was totally unreliable and only reached a very limited area within the campground. I wouldn't ordinarily even expect wifi when camping, but since it IS a KOA you do expect a certain level of convenience. Cannonville is located in a cell service dead-zone, so the wifi provided the only communication link to the outside world other than the payphone behind the office. That aside, I loved the place. The staff was so incredibly friendly and accommodating, willing to help make our stay enjoyable any way they could. For only a few dollars more than the Bryce campgrounds you get extremely clean, functional facilities, and it's only like a half-hour drive to the gates of Bryce Canyon. Also really close to Kodachrome if you're headed that way, which I plan on checking out next time I get out there. I haven't stayed in a whole lot of KOA's because I never considered them "real" camping, but sometimes it's nice to be able to walk from your tent to an actual clean bathroom with a real toilet instead of a hastily-dug hole in the ground. I'll probably stay here again next time I go to Bryce, even if the campgrounds in the park are available. Honestly, if you're looking for a primitive camping experience, you need to get a backcountry permit and hike a few miles into the park; the established campgrounds maintained by the Park Service aren't exactly what you'd call "roughing it" anyway.

Room Tip: Might want to ask for a site close to the restroom - can be a really long walk in the dark when it's 25 degrees outside...
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank CBDorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

We have stayed several times here over the past few years. It is a very nice campground away from the hustle and bustle of Bryce Canyon. The campground is very well maintained. We love the fire rings as we enjoy a nice camp fire in the evenings. The wifi works pretty well considering where the campground is located. Free wifi in most campgrounds is sketchy at best but here it is actually usable. I do think it could benefit from a bit more signal in some areas. The staff is very friendly and courteous and seem generally concerned about any issues we may have. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank n9gux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016

We arrived late at night, and were worried that someone might take up our saved spot.
we got there and the office was closed - but they left us a map with our name and a marking of our lot.
We took the sand site pad with electricity and it was absolutely PERFECT.
Hot water in the shower all night, showers and bathrooms super clean at any given time.
no noise from other areas. and - FREE WIFI!!!!
we went to see the sunrise at the bryce, and came back for breakfast in our pit.
WONDERFUL. highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews