We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
70
48
16
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
48
16
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pancake breakfast tent sites camp store deluxe cabin excellent campsite cell phone reception communal kitchen tether ball fire pit full hookups basketball court scenic route bathrooms and showers laundry room we've stayed gas grill small refrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2016

They are just off the highway. The campground is not far from the attractions in the area. They are a short drive to Bryce Canyon. They have a camp store, as most KOAs do. They offer an ice cream social on Saturday night. They also offer breakfast every morning. The bathrooms are clean. The staff is helpful and friendly. The RV spots are close together, but it wasn't too bad. The section we were in didn't have a lot of trees. They do have cabins, tent sites, and RV sites. They have washer and dryers. At the bath house they had a refrigerator, stove, and sink for people in tent sites. It's a good choice for any camping style.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jcrumley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Our family of four arrived early at 1 pm and weren't able to check in until 3 which was fine as we could do some exploring of the area. Our cabin was spacious with a queen bed and separate room with bunk beds and linens provided. A stocked kitchenette...you bring the food. The private cabin was immaculate with spectacular views of the cliffs.
Pancake breakfast is offered for a small fee which is worth it.
The only downside is the pool is quite small and closes at 8 pm...it's a KOA thing.

Date of stay: July 2016
Thank cdowney21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We stayed here in May 2016 for three nights and wish we would have stayed longer. The grounds are gorgeous and clean and tidy. The cabin was a delight, comfortable bed, very clean, bathroom was full sized with full sized shower and tub. A/C worked great at keeping the cabin comfortable.

My favourite part of this was the deck. It's a composite decking material which feels so nice under bare feet after a long day. The deck was quite deep, enough that we could sit in our own camping chairs and rest our feet up on the chairs that were there and sit and watch the stars come out over the cliffs.

The hosts were accommodating and helpful, can't complain about that!

The pool was well maintained and a comfortable temperature.

All in all, it was one of the best places we stayed on our two week trip around Utah.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ladyshanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

This review is for TENT camping.

Pros-
- Excellent, helpful, friendly staff!
- Clean restrooms, showers, and kitchen area (there was a stove, sink, and refrigerator for campers to use)
- Beautiful view of the canyon walls
- Spacious sites (very well taken care of)

Cons-
- No shade for tent spots (no trees). My husband and I camped across Utah for 10 days, and this was the only campground that provided zero shade. It was impossible to stay there after we checked in during the day (it was about 102 F).
- Wifi is not available in the tent spots (We didn't care, but this was not made clear. You have to be near the office for it to work. I'm not sure if it reaches to the cabins or RV spots).
- We had to pack up at 2am and leave because of a SAND storm. This was not the KOA's fault, but be cautious when deciding to camp here. The sand storm began around 10pm the night before. We went to bed and zipped our tent (couldn't keep it out, unfortunately). And 2am we finally had enough (sand in our eyes, etc.- it was literally swarming in our tent).

I know that they are not responsible for the weather (heat or winds), but I would encourage you to find another place to tent camp during these summer months. It was beautiful, but we will not be back.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Leah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this KOA over Memorial Day weekend and were thrilled with our stay. This is a VERY well run campground. Staff are friendly, professional, and clearly enjoy what they do.
Bathrooms and laundry facilities are immaculate. Showers are free with plenty of hot water and great pressure. Views of surrounding mountains are lovely. There is a pool, but we did not use it.
The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars, is because the campground is predominantly rocks. Our 14 year old Maltese that has had hip surgery and disc issues couldn't walk around the grounds. They do have a fenced in pet area for dogs that are sociable.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank putabirdonit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews