We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
67
47
16
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
47
16
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pancake breakfast tent sites camp store electric stove excellent campsite cell phone reception communal kitchen fire pit gorgeous mountains tether ball wash dishes bathrooms and showers excellent wifi laundry room we've stayed every direction gas grill
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Our family of four arrived early at 1 pm and weren't able to check in until 3 which was fine as we could do some exploring of the area. Our cabin was spacious with a queen bed and separate room with bunk beds and linens provided. A stocked kitchenette...you bring the food. The private cabin was immaculate with spectacular views of the cliffs.
Pancake breakfast is offered for a small fee which is worth it.
The only downside is the pool is quite small and closes at 8 pm...it's a KOA thing.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank cdowney21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We stayed here in May 2016 for three nights and wish we would have stayed longer. The grounds are gorgeous and clean and tidy. The cabin was a delight, comfortable bed, very clean, bathroom was full sized with full sized shower and tub. A/C worked great at keeping the cabin comfortable.

My favourite part of this was the deck. It's a composite decking material which feels so nice under bare feet after a long day. The deck was quite deep, enough that we could sit in our own camping chairs and rest our feet up on the chairs that were there and sit and watch the stars come out over the cliffs.

The hosts were accommodating and helpful, can't complain about that!

The pool was well maintained and a comfortable temperature.

All in all, it was one of the best places we stayed on our two week trip around Utah.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ladyshanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

This review is for TENT camping.

Pros-
- Excellent, helpful, friendly staff!
- Clean restrooms, showers, and kitchen area (there was a stove, sink, and refrigerator for campers to use)
- Beautiful view of the canyon walls
- Spacious sites (very well taken care of)

Cons-
- No shade for tent spots (no trees). My husband and I camped across Utah for 10 days, and this was the only campground that provided zero shade. It was impossible to stay there after we checked in during the day (it was about 102 F).
- Wifi is not available in the tent spots (We didn't care, but this was not made clear. You have to be near the office for it to work. I'm not sure if it reaches to the cabins or RV spots).
- We had to pack up at 2am and leave because of a SAND storm. This was not the KOA's fault, but be cautious when deciding to camp here. The sand storm began around 10pm the night before. We went to bed and zipped our tent (couldn't keep it out, unfortunately). And 2am we finally had enough (sand in our eyes, etc.- it was literally swarming in our tent).

I know that they are not responsible for the weather (heat or winds), but I would encourage you to find another place to tent camp during these summer months. It was beautiful, but we will not be back.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Leah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this KOA over Memorial Day weekend and were thrilled with our stay. This is a VERY well run campground. Staff are friendly, professional, and clearly enjoy what they do.
Bathrooms and laundry facilities are immaculate. Showers are free with plenty of hot water and great pressure. Views of surrounding mountains are lovely. There is a pool, but we did not use it.
The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars, is because the campground is predominantly rocks. Our 14 year old Maltese that has had hip surgery and disc issues couldn't walk around the grounds. They do have a fenced in pet area for dogs that are sociable.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank putabirdonit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

After visiting Zion and Bryce canyon,we settle into the campground of Koa in cannoville utah .The place has clean facilities and hot shower wc is really nice specially after a muddy trip Bryce Canyon. The afternoon and morning sight was absolutely stunning.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
Thank livinganamae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews