We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and friendly”

Foster's Family Steakhouse
Ranked #2 of 5 Restaurants in Bryce
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

We went after a day at Bryce NP. We were tired and ready for a good meal.

Staff was friendly and we got seated quickly and drinks followed shortly after.

Dinner was reasonably priced based on what you would pay any other place.

Serving size was correct. Food was well prepared (as we ordered) and was served in a reasonable time.

Was a comfortable atmosphere and we enjoyed our visit.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank viper19692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 1,141 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

we stayed for 2 nights in bryce point lodge and foster's was our choice for beeakfast and dinner. and we really appreciated the Meat. vegetables were not so nice but rhe meat Worth to come here

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Giuseppe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Now called Uptop Steakhouse. Over all service , food quality has really fallen since new owners took over. Not the same

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Chuck R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

Be prepared to get your own coffee, setups and refills. The restaurant did not open on time, only had one server, and the food was mediocre.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Voyager36973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Currently called Uptop Steakhouse. One of the few restaurants in the area that was not an all you can eat buffet and open past 9 PM. Steak was good, rest of food OK. They were fairly crowded and under staffed.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mike_OCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Foster's Family Steakhouse also viewed

Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
 

Been to Foster's Family Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing