We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,243)
Filter reviews
1,243 results
Traveller rating
770
390
65
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
770
390
65
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monument valley new wing small town twin rocks four corners courtyard room indoor pool main building no alcohol dukes restaurant grand canyon onsite restaurant cottonwood steakhouse log cabin laundry facilities comb ridge southern utah
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,243 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018

We stayed here in Bluff rather than in Monument Valley because we thought this place looked better than the View Hotel in Monument Valley or the other hotels in Kayenta. This hotel is about 45 minute drive from the entrance to Monument Valley so we had to double back to go on our morning Monument Valley tour. It was worth it in every respect. It's not a big hotel but it is very clean and nicely kept. The grounds are lovely in the back and there is a large porch with lots of comfortable seating by the big indoor pool. There is also a large air conditioned seating area inside by the pool. Adjacent and connecting is a great restaurant, Duke's, with outdoor and indoor seating. The restaurant though doesn't serve alcohol. We made the right decision to stay here rather than the more convenient View Hotel, we think. The View Hotel is a big hotel and the tour buses use this hotel so it is humming with people. Additionally,some tours of the Valley originate here so many others, not guests, are gathering here for their tours. Definitely would recommend the Desert Rose Resort and Cabins.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zinniaqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_TUMEH, Owner at Desert Rose Resort & Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We appreciate your kind words and you choosing the Desert Rose Resort & Cabins.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

I cannot express enough how wonderful this hotel is. It was an oasis in the middle of basically no where. We stayed in a courtyard room (highly recommended) which is a stand-alone building next to the lodge. The courtyard had a beautiful lobby area, indoor pool, gym and outside seating. The room (we had 2 queens) was large and clean and the bathroom was tastefully decorated and spacious. I was excited to stay here based on TA reviews and I was not disappointed. We had a small deck off the room that overlooked the red cliffs. The stars at night were amazing (we could actually see the milky way galaxy). It was quiet, peaceful and the owners of this resort have done it right. I highly recommend Desert Rose and will not hesitate to stay here again if I ever make it back to the area. Thank you Desert Rose for making the last leg of our trip so memorable and comfortable.

Room Tip: Definitely book a room in the courtyard if available.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CMCPhiladelphia_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_TUMEH, Owner at Desert Rose Resort & Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

It is always nice to read such kind words. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Stopped over for one night, excellent hotel with clean rooms and facilities. You also get access to a lovely pool and jacuzzi with indoor and outdoor seating. Staff very helpful and rooms very quiet apart from the creaking board walk outside. Would recommend this hotel for easy access to Gooseneck and Monument Valley.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_TUMEH, Owner at Desert Rose Resort & Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Paul!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

Simply beautiful, quiet, comfortable and serene... what a great surprise! Clean and modern! I would highly recommend it!

Great breakfast and service for such a remote hotel!!! We were in a group tour and thoroughly enjoyed it!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank DianeK1177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

As soon as you pull in to this property you know it’s a good choice. There isn’t much in the area, but they’ve done a really nice job here. Our room was cute, comfortable, and clean. Staff was friendly. The attached restaurant, Dukes, was great for breakfast (not included in price of room). Try to get a room on the 2nd floor away from the main lobby- you’ll be able to see the sunset from there. Rooms have free coffee, a hair dryer, and air conditioning. Wanted to take advantage of the pool/jacuzzi but didn’t have time!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AdventureTherap... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_TUMEH, Owner at Desert Rose Resort & Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing the Desert Rose Resort & Cabins. We really do appreciate your business and your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews