We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
22
40
34
11
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
40
34
11
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews motor lodge bottled water the owner welcome bag retro style knotty pine paneling microwave and fridge stayed here for nights rooms are large coffee maker new owners pleasant stay motorcycle trip comfortable bed worked fine nice place would stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Great pitstop on our Utah roadtrip. Big, clean rooms and comfortable beds with flatscreen tv. Had a great experience both on check in and check out - friendly, informative staff who are passionate about the area and their propertyl. Enjoyed our breakfast chat with the owner and hope to be back one day, when the expresso coffee dream is up and running ;) - Steph & Rick from Australia

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank stephtam06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed one night only. It was one of better motels on our road trip around western states. Room wast really nicely decorated and quite stylish. All amenities in place (microwave, dryer, coffee maker, set of toiletries, etc.). We had a quiet and comfortable night. Breakfast was very simple, continental style (pastry, bread, butter, jam, some fruits, yoghurt and a coffee).
Overall, very good and moderately priced motel, perfect for a night or two.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mr_Nobody_1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

This is an older motel being renovated by the new owners. Although some of the fixtures are older they are well maintained and exceptionally clean. There are nice touches in the room, like bottled water to welcome guests. The room was attractive and welcoming, with lots of pillows on the beds and a very comfortable chair for relaxing. The staff were very friendly with lots of local information. Breakfast was the usual coffee, cereal, milk, fruit, but there was also a delicious lemon loaf to tempt.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

I stayed one night here while on a solo motorcycle trip. The owner met me in the parking lot. He had all the paperwork filled out ( I had a reservation) prior to my arrival. The little touches,like rags to wipe down my motorcycle in the morning,bottled water and candy made it very welcoming. The breakfast in the morning was great. We all sat around drinking coffee and talking with the owner until we suddenly realized the time and should get on our way. The owner made everybody that comfortable. I'll be back.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

We were a little leery as you don't know what you're getting until you walk through the door, especially in a small town with limited choices.
We had made reservations and glad we did as it was full. This is kind of a 'throw back' motel where you park right in front of your room. The owner was extremely nice and made sure we knew to contact him if we needed anything. The room was large, clean, as an added touch there was a 'Welcome Bag', with my name on it, with bottled water and mints. No big deal but a very nice thing to do. Beds were comfortable and the shower more than adequate. They have a continental breakfast set up in the office area, not a huge spread but it served the purpose. It's obvious the owner takes great pride in his establishment. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews