We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (661)
Filter reviews
661 results
Traveller rating
134
296
169
37
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
296
169
37
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean waffles breakfast bar waffle maker small town check in was quick guest laundry no elevator in town nice place front desk person stay there again non smoking fridge and microwave nice stay arches national park night's sleep
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 661 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2018

The Check-in was easy and the person at the desk was very helpful. We had driven all day and were tired and hungary. We were able to get in our room quickly and were given good suggestions as to where to eat. The room was good and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was good. We would be glad to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gillum S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anil P, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Blanding, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We value your opinion & look forward to your stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

Nice, clean rooms and nice hot breakfast (selection and setup). The only problem was the room was reserved for 3 people, only 2 sets of towers and toiletries were provided. I have to go and get the 3rd set myself.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Coastal633704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anil P, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Blanding, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We apologize about the toiletries. Your opinion is important to us as it helps us improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

Desk staff was not welcoming. Barely looked up from her laptop to check us in. Desk staff the next morning had her head in her cell phone. Ice maker and waffle maker were broken. Vending machine was almost empty. Stained bath towel. "Smoking area" right outside of side hotel door was disgusting to walk by...old dinette chairs and old ashtrays. Exterior appearance of hotel is uninviting. It really wouldn't take much to clean this place up, but I now remember why I stopped staying at Super 8 and upgraded to Best Western.

Room Tip: Pick a different town to stay in.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clarkkrista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anil P, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Blanding, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Thank you for staying with us & we do apologize for the staff 's attitude. We have since taken remedial action. The waffle maker has been repaired and so has the ice machine. Vending machines are operated by third party & we are dependent on them for stocking them. We do remind them on a timely basis. We apologize about the smokers. They are supposed to smoke 20 ft away from the entrances but it is difficult to enforce the rule. We thank you for your feed back & will surely improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

Stayed a couple nights as my husband and I are doing a month long adventure ride on our Harley's so search for economical motels. We found this particular Motel 8 for a great price, and we enjoyed the pool and hot tub after full days of exploring the most awesome country and historical sights. My bed was comfortable, and we would stay here again. Meantime we are rolling on to our next adventure. God Bless our USA.

Stayed: August 2017
2  Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anil P, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Blanding, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Thank you for staying with us & your positive review. This will boost the staff's morale & they will do better. We do look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

Clean, comfortable room. Decent free continental breakfast Didn't meet the national Super 8 promises of 1) a curved shower rod with adjustable showerhead, or 2) free premium cable channels. When we brought the two missed promises to the attention of the desk clerk, she just said, "thanks for letting us know." Would have loved to have received some real customer service and comped benefit of some kind. The feedback was treated like we were doing them a favor.

Room Tip: Rooms in the east are away from the road noise, but there was construction going on behind the building.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gafilpoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anil P, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Blanding, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Thank you for staying with us & letting us know of the problems. We have installed curved shower rods & new shower heads in all the rooms. We will check in your room why it was not there or why the new one was removed & replaced with the wrong one. Your feed back is important to us to improve & we will train our staff to be more responsible. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews