We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Lodge at Cypress Falls(Wimberley)(Great Value!)
US$ 131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain View Lodge(Wimberley)(Great Value!)
US$ 129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
7A Ranch(Wimberley)(Great Value!)
US$ 169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Square Inn(Wimberley)(Great Value!)
US$ 117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creekhaven Inn(Wimberley)(Great Value!)
US$ 186
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wimberley Inn(Wimberley)(Great Value!)
US$ 122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 75
US$ 65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 164
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Outpost Motel(Dripping Springs)(Great Value!)
US$ 90
US$ 79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Econo Lodge(San Marcos)
US$ 63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (786)
Filter reviews
786 results
Traveller rating
671
94
14
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
671
94
14
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdog parkhot tubget awaymy husband and iorange cottagefull kitchendog bedneeded anythingscreened in porchcharcoal grillbottle of winefamily reunionclose to towncan't wait to go backhill countryfire pitlove this place
Filter
Updating list...
522 - 527 of 786 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2012

I wanted to check out Wimberley because we'd never been but love the hill country. I found Cypress Creek Cottages on-line and hoped the experience would be just what the website promised. The cottage was wonderful just as promised! It was clean and nicely decorated. We arrived at 3:00 in the afternoon when it was over 100 degrees outside and the cottage was cool and relaxing. The first thing my husband and I did was take a nap in the cool and quiet haven! The bed was very comfortable. We then drove around Wimberley, browsed the shops and ate dinner out. I enjoyed the cottage the most of everything else we did. I fixed breakfast the next morning and we relaxed a little more with breakfast and coffee. The kitchen had everything I needed. I'd like to go again in the fall. Then we could enjoy the fire place in the cottage and the hot tub outside would be really great in cold weather. Thanks for the hospitality Cypress Creek Cottages.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Our family held our family reunion in these lovely little cottages in late June of this year. They were extra clean, very nicely decorated, beds were excelent. The large hot tub was great. We were in #9 which has a nice view of the running creek below from the roomie deck and screened in back porch were the hot tub is located. The trees are just lovely." Elvis" the goose as we named her was always coming around to check on things. We even had a local beautiful black lab for the kids to play fetch with in the creek he has the neatest white spot on his rump, ya we are really dog lovers, Don't know if he was part of the package, but we enjoyed him anyway. The family members had 6 or 8 dogs of our own and they even had a good time. At least most of them. Nothings perfect. Loved the touch of the welcome basket, and the way the staff made us feel welcome. We will VERY likley be going back next year. It is located well for travel for all of our family. I recomend the place highly. And yes, we have stayed in many such places over the years, so we do know a good one when we find it. I think you would like it too.

Room Tip: #9, 0r #12, but all are good
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hubert h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012 via mobile

We have stayed in several places in Wimberely and this is by far the best. The ac quit working and in just a few minutes the problem wa sloved. The kitchen is well equipped. We liked having a key pad instead of a key. We stayed in #9 because it was on the creek. Thanks for maobtaining your property. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carjac21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

My husband and I were looking for a romantic getaway in hill country to excape and relax and it was perfect! Our cottage was clean, nicely decorated, with much thought put into the details of our comfort. The hot tub on the patio with all the surrounding trees were beautiful, private and romantic. Our stay was very comfortable and enjoyable and we plan to go back! We also love that this is a place that is kid and dog friendly so we may bring the whole family upon our return! The bed was so cozy and comfortable with upgraded bedding too!

Room Tip: Our cabin was in a great private location.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We visited Wimberley for a delayed anniversary trip and stayed in these pretty little cottages. When we arrived, we were upgraded to a cottage across the street creek side because of some construction going on near the cottage we had originally been booked in. We had a welcome basket with a personal note, cookies, bottled water, popcorn and a bottle of wine waiting on us. Our dog also had her own welcome basket with dog treats and a toy. I enjoyed sitting on the screen porch and deck to watch the birds and enjoy the creek. There was a mallard couple we saw every day and a resident goose who hung around our cabin. The only thing that was not perfect was our bed. It was saggy on one side, but was big enough that neither of us actually had to sleep in the "hole." These cottages are really nice, and the owners go out of their way to make everyone, including your pet, comfortable. If we go back to Wimberley, we will be staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BettyDee16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews