We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (793)
Filter reviews
793 results
Traveller rating
677
94
15
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
677
94
15
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdog parkhot tubget awaymy husband and iorange cottagefull kitchendog bedneeded anythingscreened in porchcharcoal grillbottle of winefamily reunionclose to towncan't wait to go backhill countryfire pitlove this place
Filter
Updating list...
531 - 536 of 793 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2012 via mobile

We have stayed in several places in Wimberely and this is by far the best. The ac quit working and in just a few minutes the problem wa sloved. The kitchen is well equipped. We liked having a key pad instead of a key. We stayed in #9 because it was on the creek. Thanks for maobtaining your property. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carjac21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

My husband and I were looking for a romantic getaway in hill country to excape and relax and it was perfect! Our cottage was clean, nicely decorated, with much thought put into the details of our comfort. The hot tub on the patio with all the surrounding trees were beautiful, private and romantic. Our stay was very comfortable and enjoyable and we plan to go back! We also love that this is a place that is kid and dog friendly so we may bring the whole family upon our return! The bed was so cozy and comfortable with upgraded bedding too!

Room Tip: Our cabin was in a great private location.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We visited Wimberley for a delayed anniversary trip and stayed in these pretty little cottages. When we arrived, we were upgraded to a cottage across the street creek side because of some construction going on near the cottage we had originally been booked in. We had a welcome basket with a personal note, cookies, bottled water, popcorn and a bottle of wine waiting on us. Our dog also had her own welcome basket with dog treats and a toy. I enjoyed sitting on the screen porch and deck to watch the birds and enjoy the creek. There was a mallard couple we saw every day and a resident goose who hung around our cabin. The only thing that was not perfect was our bed. It was saggy on one side, but was big enough that neither of us actually had to sleep in the "hole." These cottages are really nice, and the owners go out of their way to make everyone, including your pet, comfortable. If we go back to Wimberley, we will be staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BettyDee16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

After flying over from Scotland with my Scottish fiance and having our whirlwind wedding in Austin, we were just longing for a few days escape into the hill country to relax and rejuvenate with each other. Cypress creek cottages definitely delivered. From the moment we entered the cottage we immediately felt and noticed the extra touches that made everything that much more special. They didnt know it was our honeymoon either it's just they way they operate, from the hand written note to greet and welcome us, to the tasty chocolate treats on the table, to the buttered popcorn for movie time. They even had ipod docs in two rooms and everything was spotless, plus the bed was enormous and oh so comfy! To top it all off their hottub was not only large but also wonderfully private. We enjoyed ourselves so much and have already recommended it to some friends and our family.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katemckinnon88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

The cottages exactly suited our needs for a family weekend getaway. The creek offered lots of safe play time for the grandchildren. Staff was responsive, but not intrusive at all. Because our group was so large, we had to have one cabin across the road from the creek area, but it was well suited to our older grandchildren's needs. We'll certainly consider using this resort in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews