We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cypress Creek Cottages
Nearby Hotels
Mountain View Lodge(Wimberley)(Great Value!)
US$ 143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creekhaven Inn(Wimberley)(Great Value!)
US$ 159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Cypress Falls(Wimberley)(Great Value!)
US$ 131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wimberley Inn(Wimberley)(Great Value!)
US$ 158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
7A Ranch(Wimberley)(Great Value!)
US$ 1,484
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Outpost Motel(Dripping Springs)(Great Value!)
US$ 90
US$ 85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Econo Lodge(San Marcos)
US$ 80
US$ 70
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites(San Marcos)(Great Value!)
US$ 109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (784)
Filter reviews
784 results
Traveller rating
669
94
14
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
669
94
14
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdog parkwelcome baskethot tubmy husband and ieach cottageget awaydog treatsfull kitchendog bedneeded anythingdining tablecharcoal grillscreened in porchfamily reunionclose to townhill countrycan't wait to go back
Filter
Updating list...
601 - 606 of 784 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We (myself and two kids) met up with a friend and one of her kids for New Years. The cabin was very spacious, clean and well organized, especially in the kitchen. We had a great time sipping champagne (and cider for the kids) on New Years Eve, playing games, sitting in the hot tub, roasted marshmallows on the campfire and grilled steaks on the BBQ. There was an unexpected gift basket when we arrived and a "special" little gift on our cars as well when we left. It was one of the most relaxing holidays in quite awhile!

Room Tip: cabin 10 was great
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lawmomx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Our family of parents and college students spent a few days in Cabin 10 with our dogs. The cabin was so clean. We were impressed with the welcome basket for the people as well as the dogs. The hot tub was in great shape and the sound of the creek from the deck was so relaxing. We will come back soon. The location is perfect to explore Wimberly as well as venture out to Pedernales Falls State Park.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We had a wonderful time and will be back! The cottage was very clean and had all the comforts of home. The hot tub was an added plus. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elmer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

I first learned of Cypress Creek Cottages through bringfido.com b/c we were bringing our dog along this time. Once I found the link to their site I was very interested and called Albert. He was very accomodating and quick to respond. I have learned to be very picky in the Hill Country. We have been misled and stuck in a dump before. Well, everything the website claimed and Albert assured me was true. The cottage was cute, well appointed, and most importantly- clean! The private hot tub was perfect for the cold December mornings and evenings. Our 3 year old son and our dog had a blast at the creek. We just love the area and will definitely be back.
We were most impressed with the staff's attention to privacy and most surprised with the welcome gift baskets for us and our dog. Nice touch!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

We stayed in cottage number 2 (yellow) which was clean and bright.
The bed was very comfortable.
I think that for the price, they could have had better coffee, a box of Kleenex and individual little bottles of shampoo, conditioner and soap, instead of the big, boarding school like dispensers (the one marked soap, had conditioner in it).
A couple of comfortable rocking chairs on the patio would be nice too.
Overall, very pleasant and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 55VanessaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews