We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Five since 5 annual girls trip”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Are you really going to do laundry on vacation?  Okay.
Hot tub
Our beloved park.
Crustaceans millions of years old are in our coveted park!
Plenty of parking for four cars.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Wimberley, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Letitia A
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Five since 5 annual girls trip”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Five friends since age 5 planned a girls weekend.
This cabin was off the main road in a nice quiet area, directly across from the Blanco River, just a few miles from town. Everything we could have asked for or needed was provided in the cabin. Even though a couple of the burners on the stove didn't work - we cooked and baked just fine. Nice washer and dryer.
TV worked great. Didn't see a dvd player - would be nice to have for a movie night.
Beds were comfy. Noise was little to none.
It was a small but comfortable cabin, with a nice hot tub right outside. The bathroom has a nice walk in shower with great water pressure.
We enjoyed seeing the group of deer and lightening bugs in the evening and sitting on the front porch.. Easy walk to the park down by the river (or you can drive there too)
I'd say it may be a little too small for 5 or 6 people, easier for 4, but we had 5 adults and it worked out fine for us.
Sadly we only had a two night stay and had to leave very early on our last morning due to heavy rains bringing the river levels up to flood stage. We heeded the flood warnings.
Would definitely stay here again.
Also, the letter telling the story behind the cabin, how it got its name and its history is a good read.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
The cottage has been completely redone since the historic floods of Memorial Day 2015. Please read our reviews on other sites as well. Come see us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Top, Texas
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joy K
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Leaving today.”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed at Ramsay's Cozy Cottage for 3 short nights ,
Beautiful area, the cottage is cozy and has everything you'll need.
Loved sitting on the front porch swing, I can't remember the last time I felt this relaxed. Wish our stay was longer!!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LJB4687
Arlington, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very relaxing and peaceful but yet close to town.”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We found the cottage easily. It is about 3 miles outside of town across the street from the river. The cottage was clean and well-equipped. We had ample room for the two of us and found the bed to be extremely comfortable, the grounds very private, and could see the river from the porch on the front. The road in front is practically traffic-free making it easy to walk to both parks that are nearby. We saw deer both days. The shower is to die for!!! We enjoyed the hot tub--great jet action! It did seem a little bit exposed since it is on the side of the house and there is no fence around it, but it was clean and well-maintained. The cottage is nicely decorated and obviously loved by the owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and the shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Reviewed 24 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing