We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Secluded cabin in the woods with new lounge swing
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Secluded cabin in the woods with new lounge swing
Little Cabin in the Woods Private hot tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Secluded cabin in the woods with new lounge swing
Little Cabin in the Woods
Private hot tub
Just a short walk down the hill to beautiful seasonal creek
Great views from your front deck
Fabulous double hammock to relax on a beautiful afternoon
Relax under the stars
Pet friendly
Beautiful hill country views
Hill Country charm
32' Smart TV (Free Netflix) and DVD player
Queen sleeper sofa
Queen size pillow top mattress
Walk in shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Wimberley, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Louisa V
Katy, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great place!!!”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We booked the La Luna cabin needing a place to relax and de-stress. Boy was this the place to do that. All we wanted was to be somewhere and enjoy the outdoors, cook good food, and be by ourselves. This place has everything you could possibly need. The kitchen is fully stocked, the bathroom and shower was great, plenty of towels. The outside had plenty of seating, two reclining chairs by the fire pit that recline all the way back so you could look at the stars, a wonderful weber grill, and a hammock among other things. There is an area to play horseshoes, games and cards inside, as well as books to read. The grounds were well taken care of too. We saw several deer from the front porch the first afternoon we were there. This place was just awesome and the owners really thought of everything, putting so much thought into making you feel at home and welcome and at peace. It was like staying at a friends cabin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessemcc
Fredericksburg, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hill Country Cabin”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

After a much needed break from the monotonous thing we call "work"; the La Luna Cabin exceeded our expectations! Secluded; yet only a few miles from Wimberley Square; if one feels the need to leave the scenic setting! Gorgeous views; full amenities that include a hot tub to relax! Be sure to shop local and bring groceries and wine; as to not leave and enjoy the setting! Build a campfire and watch the sunset! Worth the $ and will recommend to others!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vandana B
Katy, Texas
2 reviews
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 25 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We had a great time. The cabin was so relaxing. Great opportunity to spend time with family and pets. Pictures on the website were just as it looks. Enjoyed the view of the beautiful moon while in hot tub. "La Luna" picture perfect name. So close to town and other attractions like blue hole, wimberley glass works and bonsai garden. Loved the location, passing through the water bridge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the wood structure of cabin
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisap2008
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
“Wonderful cabin!”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

It's a bit of a drive from the main road, but well worth it. Very nicely furnished and every amenity we could want was provided. Even saw deer in the clearing one morning. Very peaceful. We would have loved to try out the fire pit but unfortunately there was a ban on open fires during our stay. Also, the bed was extremely comfortable which isn't always the case with rentals.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CooperSpo...
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Beautiful Cozy Cabin!”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This was our first vacation with our new family addition; our 5 month old son. With baby and two dogs in tow, we were looking to get out of the city and spend quality time together. Melissa was very friendly and helpful. We got deer-feed and attracted up to 5 deer each night. They trickled in around sunset. There was also a little fox, lightning bugs, hummingbirds and other interesting birds I cannot name. You could see a beautiful opening through the trees filled with rolling hills. We had to drive through water (over-spill from a small damn) to get to it; which we thought was super fun. We started our morning coffees reading on the porch, hung out on the hammock, played horse, card games in the evenings, and ended each night in the hot tub. In between all that, we ventured out to local attractions (as much as you can get away with a 5 month old).

Since the other cabin (El Sol) was not occupied yet I trekked up to see the grounds and noticed the trees and view were also very pretty. Also, the hot tub was in the front of the cabin and faced the grill and fire pit and everything else whereas the hot tub in The Luna was in the back of the cabin and offered a little more privacy. However, both cabins were tucked away and private.

The only con was we were a little uncomfortable sleeping in the bed but my hubby is 6’4 and we’re used to a king size and I’d hate to take points off for that when we absolutely loved our time here.

We loved our time and highly recommend either cabin!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Coziness of our little place in the woods
Liked least: the bed was uncomfortable as well as the pull out couch. (We had to try both)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing