We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb, secluded, memory-making cabin”
other travellers have booked this property
Romantic, secluded cabin in the woods
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Romantic, secluded cabin in the woods
Private hot tub Just a short walk down the hill to a beautiful part of Smith Creek
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Romantic, secluded cabin in the woods
Private hot tub
Just a short walk down the hill to a beautiful part of Smith Creek
Beautiful views from the front porch
Great lounge chairs to relax in.
Pet friendly
Well stocked kitchen
32' TV with Chromecast streaming (Free Netflix) and DVD player
Queen size pillow top mattress.
Walk in shower
Breathtaking views of the hill country
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Wimberley, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bill C
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
“Superb, secluded, memory-making cabin”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This cabin was fantastic. Everything was clean and orderly. It felt secluded and private. My wife and I had an excellent time. Had it been sunny, we would have taken more advantage of the grill, hammock, and outdoor chairs. But, even with the rain, it was a very enjoyable time. I highly recommend this place for a small family, or a romantic getaway for two.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisa V
Katy, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“WOW, what a place!!”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We booked the La Luna cabin needing a place to relax and de-stress. Boy was this the place to do that. All we wanted was to be somewhere and enjoy the outdoors, cook good food, and be by ourselves. This place has everything you could possibly need. The kitchen is fully stocked, the bathroom and shower was great, plenty of towels. The outside had plenty of seating, two reclining chairs by the fire pit that recline all the way back so you could look at the stars, a wonderful weber grill, and a hammock among other things. There is an area to play horseshoes, games and cards inside, as well as books to read. The grounds were well taken care of too. We saw several deer from the front porch the first afternoon we were there.This place was just awesome and the owners really thought of everything, putting so much thought into making you feel at home and welcome and at peace. It was like staying at a friends cabin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayri17
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Completely absolutely amazing! No words can describe how amazing and what a great time we had! We loved everything about our cabin, went way over our expectations and must say we will definitely return! What an awesome job Melissa has done with this place ;)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TexasNorm
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Very nice vacation in the cabin”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

On the Buffalo Bend property there are two cabins and the owner's house. The El Sol and the La Luna are about 75 yards apart. Both cabins have identical interiors and exteriors. However, there are two distinctive differences in the cabins. The El Sol cabin is the second cabin on the road and is a little more secluded. The La Luna has a better view. We stayed in the El Sol cabin because we wanted more seclusion.

The owner of the cabins, Melissa, emails perfect directions and you will need these directions. It's not difficult to find the cabins, but if you didn't have the printed directions you wouldn't be able to locate them. When we arrived at the El Sol cabin, Melissa had just finished checking the cabin. Melissa is extremely nice and told us about a storm had hit them two days prior, so the satellite tv and internet weren't working. This didn't bother us since we never turned on the tv and we use our smartphones for the internet. Either way, both utilities were repaired and running by our second day.

Both cabins have wooden floors and consist of a living room/kitchen area, one bedroom, and a bathroom. The living/kitchen area has a wood burning fireplace, tv, sofa, chair, refrigerator, stovetop oven, microwave, coffee pot, and dining table. There are window a/c units in the living room area and bedroom. I don't know how well they work since we didn't need them. They also have ceiling fans in the bedroom and living areas. We were able to sleep with the windows open since the cabins sit high enough for a very pleasant breeze. The bedroom has a queen size bed. My wife and I both thought the mattress was too soft for us. We're not big people, but our bodies formed somewhat of a "valley" in the mattress. Some people like this, but we like some firmness to our mattress. This was our only complaint if you want to call it that, since it really didn't affect our sleep. The bedroom also has a chest to store some of your clothes, end tables, and a clock/radio/alarm. The bathroom does have a suitable place for hanging all your clothes. Also in the bathroom there's a nice size step in shower, a sink, and of course, a toilet. There was plenty of hot water and you don't have to wait long to get the water hot enough for a nice shower. The water supply is collected rain water. Both cabins have their own cisterns and the water is filtered. Showers are nice with the soft rain water and much better than city water. Some people might not enjoy the taste of filtered rain water, more so if they're use to their chemical laden city water. :) We didn't have any issues with drinking the water.

Outside, the cabins have plenty of trees. The El Sol is a tad more wooded. Both cabins have a gas grill, outdoor table and chairs, fire pit, hammock, and lounging chairs. There are two rocking chairs on the porch of both cabins. Both cabins have working hot tubs.

I think I covered everything you need to know about the cabins. For my wife and I, it was nice to sit on the porch and watch the deer and foxes walking around the cabins. If you want to guarantee yourself seeing some deer, just throw some feed corn a few yards from the cabin porch. You can buy a bag of corn at the Ace hardware store or the feed store in town. My wife and I had a very nice, quiet, and relaxing time at Buffalo Bend. There's nothing I can say negative about the cabins and/or owner. I'm sure we'll plan another stay in the near future. In fact, our two adult daughters want to go with us next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet of the area.
Liked least: Nothing to warrant a statement.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanda C
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Get-A-Way Cabin in the Woods”
Reviewed 4 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We loved the cabin from the moment we walked in. It has all the comforts of home. Very well built and very clean. It had games, books to read, TV, Internet, and interesting little nick-nacs through out the cabin. Several sitting areas outside, a fire pit and a lovely hot tub. Totally surrounded by trees and a beautiful view of the hills. It could not have been any nicer! We even saw some deer the day we arrived and the morning we were leaving. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole cabin and the view.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;