We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the week at Lake Conroe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Landing at Seven Coves
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2017

The Landing at Seven Coves is a nice complex on Lake Conroe. We had a two bedroom unit that was a nice size and good layout. The complex is within in a neighborhood.

Check-in was speedy with friendly people in the office that gave advice of what to do during the week. We stopped in several times during the week and they were always pleasant and helpful.

The Monday morning information session was worth the time. We were given literature for various places in the area. The session lasted over an hour.

We also enjoyed movie night on two nights. Popcorn and drinks were provided. The guests chose the movie.

The television in the living room had the capability for us to use our Netflix among other internet entertainment services.

There was a pool, tennis courts, and basketball court close to the marina.

The condo had pretty thin walls. Fortunately when we went to the bedroom upstairs it was fairly quiet.

It’s a shame that there were no screens on the windows or sliding glass door. There was a nice breeze coming off the lake. A person from the office told me that they took off the screens because the AC ended up freezing when the windows were open.

The kitchen was definitely in need of refreshing.

If you are a fisherman, this is an ideal spot since you can fish right from the balcony.

Room Tip: The two bedrooms are over the one bedroom units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maelrarny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2017

The place is clean and has a activities director has a few weekly activities.This is a place we enjoy coming to every year. It is great to be right on the water and enjoy watching the duck and the boating activity. The resort is 6 miles from Kroger and fast food restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Veterans Holidays
1  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

From the staff at check-in to departure this was just the down time we needed. For a couple needing to get away this is just right. Children on the other hand probably would get bored.
The Room was well maintained and the bed comfortable. I would recommend bringing your own pillows. The ones in the room were flat.
Everything you would need to prepare meals in the room was there except the food. There are resturaunts nearby for you dining pleasure.
Definitely recommend.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MRB5357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

I have stayed at this resort on several occasions. With each stay I have been satisfied. The staff is friendly and the property is well maintained. I can say I truly feel a sense of relaxation with each time that I stay.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Thank katfish73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Everything was neat and clean. Beds were extremely comfortable. Being right on Lake Conroe was great! Beautiful sunrises. Close to everything in the city of Conroe. First time we stayed there there, but would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Thank glenusmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willis
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Piney Shores Resort
6.7 km away
La Torretta Lake Resort & Spa
30 km away
The Woodlands Resort
The Woodlands Resort
#3 of 18 in The Woodlands
1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Conroe North-Willis
3.2 km away
Lake Conroe RV & Camping Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landing at Seven Coves? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landing at Seven Coves

Address: 7031 Kingston Cove Ln, Lake Conroe, Willis, TX 77318-9188
Region: United States > Texas > Willis
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Willis
Price Range: ₹ 7,453 - ₹ 9,592 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Landing at Seven Coves 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Landing at Seven Coves reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landing At 7 Coves
The Landing At Seven Coves Hotel Willis
The Landing At Seven Coves Willis, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing