We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Piss Poor Pathetic”

On the Border Mexican Grill & Cantina
Ranked #71 of 256 Restaurants in Wichita Falls
Cuisines: Mexican, Grill
Description: Every day at 8 a.m., we start chopping veggies, soaking beans, and prepping our mesquite-fired grill. Not because we have to, but because we believe in delicious flavors made-to-order, from hand-rolled enchiladas to our sizzling fajitas to guacamole made right at your table. Everything pairs nicely with a grande margarita, and of course, enjoy the always endless chips and salsa.
Restaurant details
Description: Every day at 8 a.m., we start chopping veggies, soaking beans, and prepping our mesquite-fired grill. Not because we have to, but because we believe in delicious flavors made-to-order, from hand-rolled enchiladas to our sizzling fajitas to guacamole made right at your table. Everything pairs nicely with a grande margarita, and of course, enjoy the always endless chips and salsa.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the time you walk through the door you start wondering how it stays open. The poorist quality mexican food in town. I promise you that you can go to Walmart and pick out your favorite mexican TV dinner and the quality will beat theirs.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank michaelpaulscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

The food was quick, tasty, and hot. We ordered empanadas and a border bowl. Our server, Melaina, was witty and funny.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank lalexander273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

We have been here 5 times. Twice we had outstanding service (fast, drinks never empty), twice we had terrible service (slow, spilled our drinks, mia when we wanted refill) and once we had average service. The food is generally average. We very much enjoy the margaritas here. If you come on a weekend, be prepared to wait.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank beachbreeze66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

The waiter David at the Wichita falls, tx restraunt is wonderful he never let our glasses go empty and got our orders right the first time

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank deeanngarcia89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

We went for dinner a few days ago and it was so good. They have a $5 meal going on right now. I had the beef empanadas, black beans(which were amazing), rice and a cheese enchilada. My boyfriend had the beef empanadas and a soft taco. We also ordered a bowl of queso which was delicious! Our server was fantastic. We never had to ask for drinks, napkins or to go boxes. She was spot on amazing!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JohanaBanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed On the Border Mexican Grill & Cantina also viewed

 

Been to On the Border Mexican Grill & Cantina? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing