We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food!”
Review of Thai Orchid

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Thai Orchid
Ranked #92 of 256 Restaurants in Wichita Falls
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Reviewed 17 February 2018

We stopped here for lunch during my stay and the food was good. Staff was helpful and the items on the menu were easy to pick from.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank maricopaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Instead of fresh, inviting smells of delicious Asian food, a strong smell of cleaner and disinfectant greeted me. The food was okay and prices good, but that smell! Ugh.

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank Kay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

I am a regular. The food is fresh tasting, without the "buffet" taste, the menu is varied and the staff is great. Highly recommend it to anyone. They do carry-out as well. Portions are much better than the new Panda eatery in town.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ronald93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Not a ton of selection, but a fair number of curries, egg drop soup, and all the normal Thai foods most people love. We had a big group...around 10 or so, and they had us seated, fed, and out the door in about an hour (they didn't rush us though, but the quick service was awesome!)

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank imarockettrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Ate here for the first time. The couple who invited us eat here often. I can see why.
The food was very tasty and a good size portion. My wife had the fried pineapple rice ( highly recommended by others as well) and I ordered the chicken panang curry ( a little sweeter than I'm used to, but good nonetheless).
Come to find out the owner participates in personally assuring what you ordered and if you were satisfied with the food.
We ate lunch and I observed 75-80% occupation. My friends tell me dinner time is less occupied.
Overall , good food , not as spicy as one would think (chili sauce available for those who like to adventure). Service was adequate, considering the crowd.
Bottom line , my wife and I will definitely go back.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank W285JUluiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Orchid also viewed

Wichita Falls, TX
Wichita Falls, TX
 

Been to Thai Orchid? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing