We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
A Natural Treasure

We had guests from the NW where nature abounds, so we took them to this lovely treasure to show... read more

Reviewed 12 December 2018
AnnetteS1959
Family fun for everyone.

Not only is this a fun place to take the whole family, it is also a very educational place for... read more

Reviewed 6 November 2018
Nancy B
,
Wichita Falls, Texas
Read all 144 reviews
  
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
94
37
10
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
37
10
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews prairie dogs butterfly room butterfly house gift shop road runner knowledgeable staff all ages few hours beautiful facility scavenger hunt local flora and fauna great place for kids nice afternoon outdoor pavilion wonderful staff children's garden every summer
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017

This is a wonderful experience for all ages. The special educational programs for kids are particularly good. Don't miss the Electricritters during Thanksgiving - Christmas holiday.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank sagebucket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Lovely spot. Nice afternoon visit. Butterfly garden is nice. Great trail. Friendly staff. Worth a look if you're here seeking something to do!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank visitor_67220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Every summer my grandchildren come for a week and we always make this part of the week! They enjoy walking the indoor trails seeing all the wildlife and stopping now and then to hear an experienced guide teach about the animals. Of course we look forward to the week all the butterflies emerge from their cocoons!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Lisawilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

I had this on the top of my list of things to see/do in Wichita Falls, TX. I got there early and had the place to myself! It was great, I was able to look around. The guides were very friendly and helpful. A good variety of animals to look at and learn about.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank jezzway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

We were three adults and a 17 year old. We all enjoyed the afternoon more than expected. We had a very knowledgeable older male employee who was giving us amazing information about all the displays. There is a cute scavenger hunt that kids can do but all of us played against each other. There were lots of butterflies even outside and a roadrunner that was fed a mouse right near our feet. It was a really fun afternoon out of the 98 degree day.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Zippincindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews