We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm, friendly, inviting staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dallas/Fort Worth Marriott Solana
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Westlake
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Warm, friendly, inviting staff!”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

If you could bottle customer service, this would its source.
I arrived late on a Sunday night and was treated like royalty, was given a room on the executive floor, and received my room service order within 20 minutes! I slept like a baby: bed was comfortable and the room was sapcious and perfect for the business traveler.
Shuttle service is perfect! Everyone was phenomenally friendly!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FTopGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    89
    30
    11
    5
See reviews for
33
44
11
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa FL
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I stayed at the Marriott Solana this last week and even though it is my first time there, they made me feel like a returning regular. First name service and the front desk agent walked me to the elevator. Sort of the hotel version of Nordstrom's service!

Comfy beds and pillows.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chickefitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Very professional and always ready to help. Every employee I passed offered help. Very inviting upon arrival and accomodating in every way. Attended a business meeting and their facilities were excellent. As far as the support for our event, any time we needed something, they were very quick to respond. Our events were always well done and set up on time. If not too cold, the outside patio near the ballrooms on the lower level are an excellent gathering area. Outdoor furniture is well kept and they provided gas heaters for us as well.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theknechts2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IL
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

I love when I get to travel to the Westlake/Southlake side of Dallas. This hotel is always clean, and the staff is more than friendly. I've enjoyed a few drinks at the bar, and the bartenders are very friendly with good dinner suggestions each time. The rooms are big, the bathrooms are nice and the location is perfect!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We booked this hotel for a business trip and were pleasantly surprised by the friendliness of the staff, quality of the rooms, and the beauty of the hotel grounds. My room overlooked the pool and there were two firepits going outside--very inviting! The bar area was very nice and comfortable, and large enough to accomodate a large number of people without feeling overcrowded. I will definitely stay here again, hopefully for pleasure next time!

Room Tip: Room 218 and adjacent rooms have balconies, overlook the pool, and are adjoining rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SFC_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westlake
5.1 km away
Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square
6.0 km away
Cambria Southlake DFW North
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Trophy Club - Fort Worth North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Trophy Club Fort Worth North
5.6 km away
Best Western Roanoke Inn & Suites
0.7 km away
WoodSpring Suites Fort Worth Trophy Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dallas/Fort Worth Marriott Solana? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dallas/Fort Worth Marriott Solana

Property: Dallas/Fort Worth Marriott Solana
Address: 1301 Solana Blvd Bldg 3, Westlake, TX 76262-1659 (Formerly Dallas Marriott Solana)
Region: United States > Texas > Westlake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Westlake
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,269 - ₹ 20,856
Hotel Class:4 star — Dallas/Fort Worth Marriott Solana 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott hotel located in Solana Office Park with complimentary shuttle to and from DFW Airport and Southlake Town Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Dallas/Fort Worth Marriott Solana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dallas Marriott Solana Hotel Westlake
Marriott Hotel Westlake
Marriott Westlake
Westlake Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing