We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What Happened to This Place???” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Columbia Lakes Resort and Country Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Columbia Lakes Resort and Country Club
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in West Columbia
Houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“What Happened to This Place???”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

Used to stay and play at Columbia Lakes at least twice a year when I lived in Houston. I was back visiting relatives and honestly didn't believe the reviews it was getting. The golf course was one of the best in the state 5+ years ago. The reviews were kind in my opinion. Simply inexcusable course conditions. I really didn't think a course could be that neglected in the 5 or 6 years since I played it last. Avoid this place like the plague. After our golf "experience" we chose not to stay overnight, so no review on the villas/cottages. Can only imagine how angry the homeowners around the course are.

Room Tip: Stay in Houston!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
23 Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    11
    4
    7
    12
See reviews for
12
7
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brenham, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

Another couple went with us to Columbia Lakes and spent 1 night in a very nice (could have used a few "finishing touches") 2-bedroom cottage. The guys played a round each of golf on Sunday afternoon and again on Monday morning. We had a super dinner Sunday night at Baytown Seafood in West Columbia. All in all it was a wonderful experience and we would do it again for sure. The Groupon was a great deal but wouldn't spend the money the Resort and Country Club is charging.

Room Tip: The 2 bedrooms were connected to a common living room which also had a small kitchenette, one on eac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Txpiglover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosenberg, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

don't waste your time with this poorly run golf operation. weeds, greens with lots of bare areas
some over sanded.. something wrong has been going on here because thus used to be a nice course

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
30 Thank callowgolf88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these West Columbia hotels

San Jose, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

I rented a "villa/cottage" for two nights while attending a friend's wedding and I have to say that I was very disappointed in the accommodations especially at $100 a night. The villa was so outdated and had a horrible musty smell and the blinds did not open and there were no screens on the sliding glass doors. This was way overpriced for what you got. We saw an updated villa and it was beautiful. If it hadn't been for the wedding being held there, I would never have spent that much money for those accommodations.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
20 Thank TheDebs_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freeport, Te
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

We just held a week long workshop at Columbia Lakes Resort and Conference Center with people coming from as far away as China. Let me say, all my colleagues really enjoyed the "EXCELLENT" treatment they received from the employees at Columbia Lakes. They all just loved to food too. A couple said they might have gained a few pounds while they were. I just want to thank Tami, Suzanne and Marteen for all the special treatment. There is no doubt in my mind I will book more workshops at Columbia Lakes. Thank you once again for the enjoyable stay.
Regards,
Bobbie Jo Stieg-Lewellen
BASF Corporation

Room Tip: Contact Suzanne Byrd to help you pick what you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Columbia
26.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lake Jackson - Clute
25.7 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 6 in Lake Jackson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
15.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Angleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#3 of 4 in West Columbia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
26.7 km away
TownePlace Suites Lake Jackson Clute
18.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Angleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Columbia Lakes Resort and Country Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Columbia Lakes Resort and Country Club

Property: Columbia Lakes Resort and Country Club
Address: 188 Freeman Blvd, West Columbia, TX 77486-9616
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > West Columbia
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in West Columbia
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,601 - ₹ 7,791
Hotel Class:3 star — Columbia Lakes Resort and Country Club 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Columbia Lakes Resort and Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbia Lakes Resort And Country Club Hotel West Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing