We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Happy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palm Aire Hotel & Suites
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Weslaco
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Very dirty. Breakfast Buffet not as promised. Think twice. Carpet showing wear and tear. Give a 2 for Great air conditioning. Shower Heads weak stream. Lounges around pool had broken seating. Pool clean. Common areas dirty. No outdoor umbrellas provided for shade.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGIHtls, General Manager at Palm Aire Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sandra M,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to the area, as well as for taking the time to review your experience with us.

I sincerely apologize that you experienced issues with your air conditioner and shower head.

We are committed to providing memorable experiences and exceeding expectations. Unfortunately, it seems we fell short during your stay.

I will work with my housekeeping and engineering teams to correct the issues you've experienced, and so that they are better prepared to go the extra mile for our valued guests.

I sincerely hope that you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. We would love to have the opportunity to re-earn your confidence and business.

Cordially,

Jorge Revilla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (141)
There are newer reviews for Palm Aire Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

My family and I enjoy staying at this hotel. We've already come back a few times because of the great prices. Service is great, their night club is a blast and the rooms are spacious. I wouldn't choose any other hotel in Weslaco. Lastly, the front desk ladies and staff are very welcoming and professional.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank ceci4358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGIHtls, General Manager at Palm Aire Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ceci4358,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you had a GREAT stay. Our team here at Palm Aire strive every day to have our guest take a memorable experience with them and hope to see them in the near future. It was our pleasure being able to fulfill your needs during your stay. We hope to see you soon.

Cordially,

Jorge Revilla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

We got a room here for Mothers Day to spend the day in the water without the drive to the beach. First, the room smells & a roach was crawling behind the restroom mirror. I followed their map to THREE ice machines and all were broken and one was even taken apart. While following their map for the ice machine we saw THREE STRAY CATS and an entire abandoned floor with windows completely exposed. We saw toilets sitting in one room, a mattress in another, blankets and pillows laid on the floor. The A/C vents have been broken out in some, so there's enough room for someone to enter. It appears squatters are staying there. Then, while enjoying the pool a hotel clerk routinely verifies your room number which I'm totally fine with. While my family was enjoying a snack we were advised that only 4 people per hotel room were allowed in the pool at a time. A while later she returns and reminds me of the rule, which we pointed out it was only 4 of us in the pool. She then asks my oldest daughter, who was sitting with just her feet in the pool, to take her feet out. Mind you she doesn't ask her to get away just take her feet out. There was a total of 6 people in the very large pool. I had to point out to the clerk that we were abiding by their rules & even offered to purchase additional pool wristbands and was denied. I understand they have rules but should know when to accommodate guests with a bigger family. Especially when this hotel costs about $20 more than all the others in town. To top it off, we saw an opossum walking around at night. Just to point out, we are locals and only two guests actually stayed in the hotel room past 9:00 pm. Today I called the manager, Jorge who basically told me that's their pool policy due to liability...once again my daughter was not inside the pool and only two other guests were in there. When I told him about the floor of bad rooms he denied it and said they are renovating. (PIC INCLUDED) However, the rooms look more like abandoned storage rooms. Anyone can drive around and see the bad conditions. There was NEVER any construction workers or maintenance men present or working on Monday morning. The hotel lobby A/C is also broken. That should've been what made me turn around and go to another hotel. If you go in and the front desk clerk has to have TWO fans going and it's still warm in there RUN!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank hippieatheart2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGIHtls, General Manager at Palm Aire Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear Guest,

I want to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at the Palm Aire hotel in Weslaco, TX. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.

I was very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. Whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, I do extend it with all sincerity. I certainly empathize regarding the points you mention in your review.

We will be in contact to discuss further with you. Again, please accept my apology, and I hope that this hasn't put you off a return stay with us again.

Kind Regards,

Jorge Revilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

Perfect location for the jump into Mexico. This is an old motel and has all the foibles as such. It also has a lot of positives. Rooms have always been clean and comfortable. It has a very nice pool area and a full service breakfast. They will cook it the way you want. Especially if you speak Spanish. They will most always negotiate on the price of your stay so don't forget to ask. After all you're going into Mexico. Remember it's an older place so you may need to toughen up a little.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jimmy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGIHtls, General Manager at Palm Aire Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear Mr. Z,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Palm Aire Hotel in Weslaco, TX.
As you may had noticed hotel is currently under renovations and our team is trying to make process as smooth as possible for our guest. On behalf of all our team we would like to thank you for recommending our hotel. We look forward in providing service for you and your family in the near future.

Sincerely,

Jorge Revilla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

My brother & I stayed at Palm Aire Hotel the whole month of February 2017. Each of us had a room. We both loved the size of our rooms. The service was great. The maids were very nice and friendly. The on site maintenance man could not have been nicer and was very helpful the few times we needed him. The front desk staff was always friendly and helpful. The morning breakfast was always delicious, and that staff was friendly as well. Jorge, the manager offered a free concert & food for anyone staying at the hotel. The music and show was great (Dave & Daphne) and the food was very good. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlainSwabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGIHtls, General Manager at Palm Aire Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear Mr. Swabb,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you and your brother had a GREAT stay. Our team here at Palm Aire strive every day to have our guest take a memorable experience with them and hope to see them in the near future. It was our pleasure meeting both of you and hope to experience your stage talent in the upcoming year.

Sincerely,

Jorge Revilla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weslaco
5.8 km away
Best Western Town Center Inn
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weslaco
6.9 km away
Victoria Palms Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Texas Inn Weslaco
Texas Inn Weslaco
#8 of 10 in Weslaco
20 reviews
7.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mercedes
11.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Donna
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Aire Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Aire Hotel & Suites

Address: 415 S International Blvd, Weslaco, TX 78596-9138
Region: United States > Texas > Weslaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Weslaco
Price Range: ₹ 4,625 - ₹ 5,075 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Palm Aire Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Aire Hotel and Suites Weslaco TX Hotel is located in the semi-tropical Rio Grande Valley, 2 exits from Rio Grande Valley Outlet Mall,five miles from the Progresso,MX, and approximately 20 miles from Miller Airport and Valley International Airport. This location is also two miles from Tower Theater, three miles from the Valley Nature Center and Gladys Porter Zoo, five miles from golf courses PGA rated Tierra Santa, 14 miles from the Santa Ana Wildlife Refuge, 20 the Iwo Jima Memorial, and 40 miles from South Padre Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Palm Aire Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Aire Hotel Weslaco
Palm Aire Hotel And Suites
Weslaco Best Western Palm Aire
Best Western Palm Aire
Best Western Weslaco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing