We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palm Aire Hotel & Suites
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Weslaco
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

Perfect location for the jump into Mexico. This is an old motel and has all the foibles as such. It also has a lot of positives. Rooms have always been clean and comfortable. It has a very nice pool area and a full service breakfast. They will cook it the way you want. Especially if you speak Spanish. They will most always negotiate on the price of your stay so don't forget to ask. After all you're going into Mexico. Remember it's an older place so you may need to toughen up a little.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jimmy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGIHtls, General Manager at Palm Aire Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear Mr. Z,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Palm Aire Hotel in Weslaco, TX.
As you may had noticed hotel is currently under renovations and our team is trying to make process as smooth as possible for our guest. On behalf of all our team we would like to thank you for recommending our hotel. We look forward in providing service for you and your family in the near future.

Sincerely,

Jorge Revilla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2017

My brother & I stayed at Palm Aire Hotel the whole month of February 2017. Each of us had a room. We both loved the size of our rooms. The service was great. The maids were very nice and friendly. The on site maintenance man could not have been nicer and was very helpful the few times we needed him. The front desk staff was always friendly and helpful. The morning breakfast was always delicious, and that staff was friendly as well. Jorge, the manager offered a free concert & food for anyone staying at the hotel. The music and show was great (Dave & Daphne) and the food was very good. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlainSwabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGIHtls, General Manager at Palm Aire Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear Mr. Swabb,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you and your brother had a GREAT stay. Our team here at Palm Aire strive every day to have our guest take a memorable experience with them and hope to see them in the near future. It was our pleasure meeting both of you and hope to experience your stage talent in the upcoming year.

Sincerely,

Jorge Revilla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Booked a 3 night stay, but left after 2, due to the roaches. We have stayed at this hotel for over 15 years and never had a bug problem. The phone were out for our entire stay as well.

The rooms are large and the beds were comfortable.

The cook at the breakfast bar was friendly and the omelettes were good, however, there was no fresh fruit and limited other items. Not the same large breakfast selection as in years past.

Didn't visit the bar, but we didn't have to in order to hear the music which blared until about 1:30. Again, this hasn't been an issue in the past.

The staff is friendly and if you call and no one answers, they call right back. This place has a lot of potential, great pool and great price. It just needs a good cleaning and an exterminator.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 3Sistas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the palm aire hotel suites and it was the most absolute best time I have ever had. The place was beautiful and the receptionist Andrea. Wooow she was just amazing, very helpful and knowledgeable about the hotel an the area. I would definitely return just because she was so amazing. If I could rate higher I definitely would. And if I could specially rate an employee she would be my number one choice.. Employee of the month most definitely.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Mario U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGIHtls, Guest Relations Rep at Palm Aire Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Dear Mario,

I want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very lucky to have a great mentor that helps us deliver a memorable experience.

We hope to see you soon. Again thank you for your review.

Andrea Arguelles
Guest Relations Rep
Palm Aire Hotel & Suites
956-969-2411
Palmairehotel@ogihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

The room was a good size and was nice and clean. The ac did its job and cooled the room off, more than most hotels we've stayed at. The pool was clean and my children had fun in the children's pool. Hotel staff did come several times to make sure only guest staying at the hotel were the only ones by the pool area which was a big plus. The next morning we went to eat their breakfast buffet at their restaurant and it was delicious!!! It wasn't just cereal and waffles they had an assembly line of other food as well along with a cook who was taking requests to make any kind of omelettes or eggs.Overall it was a great stay will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGIHtls, General Manager at Palm Aire Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Palm Aire Hotel ans Suites in Weslaco, TX. My staff and I strive every day to make a memorable experience for our guest.

We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weslaco
5.8 km away
Best Western Town Center Inn
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weslaco
7.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mercedes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Victoria Palms Inn & Suites
1.2 km away
Vali Ho Motel
Vali Ho Motel
#6 of 10 in Weslaco
13 reviews
11.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Donna
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Aire Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Aire Hotel & Suites

Address: 415 S International Blvd, Weslaco, TX 78596-9138
Region: United States > Texas > Weslaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Weslaco
Price Range: ₹ 4,551 - ₹ 5,000 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Palm Aire Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Aire Hotel and Suites Weslaco TX Hotel is located in the semi-tropical Rio Grande Valley, 2 exits from Rio Grande Valley Outlet Mall,five miles from the Progresso,MX, and approximately 20 miles from Miller Airport and Valley International Airport. This location is also two miles from Tower Theater, three miles from the Valley Nature Center and Gladys Porter Zoo, five miles from golf courses PGA rated Tierra Santa, 14 miles from the Santa Ana Wildlife Refuge, 20 the Iwo Jima Memorial, and 40 miles from South Padre Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Palm Aire Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Aire Hotel Weslaco
Palm Aire Hotel And Suites
Best Western Palm Aire
Weslaco Best Western Palm Aire
Best Western Weslaco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing