We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 75
US$ 68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Weslaco(Weslaco)(Great Value!)
US$ 56
US$ 53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 99
US$ 90
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Weslaco Inn(Weslaco)(Great Value!)
US$ 69
US$ 58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 45
US$ 44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vali Ho Motel(Weslaco)(Great Value!)
US$ 55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
49
37
20
17
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
37
20
17
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desk stafffull serviceservice was greatmexicomanagercooksmoteljoeborder
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2015

This place was known to me as a former best western. now it doesn't always make it on the consolidated sites, but it's a gem. The rooms are spacious, clean and up to date. Amenities are included. The pools is large and updated, with the only down side being the annoying water spouts. They were loud and water blew all over with the wind, which is constant down here. Front desk staff was polite and efficient. The free breakfast features made to order omletes! Yum! This is a updated older property, but is my preferred place to stay in this area.

Room Tip: Room 163 rocked!
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank summitsvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGIHtls, General Manager at Palm Aire Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2015

Dear Guest,

Let me take this opportunity to thank you on behalf all the staff for choosing us as preferred hotel when visiting the area, and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed our friendly service, accommodations along with the best hot full breakfast. We at Palm Aire Hotel & Suites take pride of what we do, and look forward to see you back soon.

Cordially,

Rene Darvi Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

The hotel is pretty nice and clean overall. some of the room equipment like the telephone and plug outlets seem to be malfunctioning. the rooms only come with one set of towels and asking for extra towels is needed (but when we did, they ran out). The pool is very pretty though and the whole lobby, and the shops have a nice quaint antique or old feeling. the hotel rooms are large (25 ft x 10 ft) but the beds are solid and small fat little pillows with thin sheets.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank stevecarell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGIHtls, General Manager at Palm Aire Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we have certainly experienced some delay on fixing some critical problems (including our phone system) after being recently hit by severe weather in the area, management team and ownership are working hard to resolve these issues, at hotel level we are making the proper changes in order to ensure terry and linen are consistently provided to all guest rooms. Thaks for your feedback and we look forward to see you soon.

Cordially,

Rene Darvi Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Lobby is outdated, odd looking with a musty odor. Needs an immediately renovation to attract more guests. Check in was easy and helpful. Buildings are ok, our room
was good and big, a little same odor of wet carpet, 2 new 42' TVs and HD Cable, separated bedrooms with Queen good beds, Clean, only 1 Towel but was fixed easy. Breakfast included was good only odd no juice included, only Coffee or Milk. Restaurant was on the same building as Lobby and looks outdated. Pool was big, just area requires more attention on cleaning, trash cans were full, and water looks not as everyday attention.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TheBlueRey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGIHtls, General Manager at Palm Aire Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding to your recent stay at our hotel.

We are sorry to hear that you recent stay at the hotel was not satisfactory. Hotel transitioned management team recently, and I’d like to inform you that we are currently focusing on correcting minor things that can make a difference for our guest; our hotel is indeed a landmark in our area and its design dates back in time, nevertheless we are taking the proper measures to ensure appeal and clean public areas, our primary goal is to keep our customers pleased and satisfied, I hope to see you back soon so we can show you how hard we are working to better our hotel.

Cordially,

Rene D. Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

This place had moved up on the ratings for me, and then it started a steady decline. Rooms are cleaned more often, but there is a ring of mildew around the tube. The free Internet is non-existent. The hotel management has repeatedly promised to fix these problems, but no improvement has been shown. This hotel is horrible. What I once reviewed as a vast improvement has turned into a downward spiral.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank CigarC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGIHtls, General Manager at Palm Aire Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience with our property. Palm Aire Hotel has implemented miscellaneous measures to redirect the course of its operations, hotel recently went through a management team transition, however rest assured that we are committed to resolve these and any issues to satisfy every guest in every stay; our guests are our number one priority at the property and if someone is dissatisfied with their experience, it is our responsibility to correct in a timely fashion in order to turn stay experience the other way around. Your comments will indeed be discussed with the staff.

Thank you for your feedback, and we look forward the opportunity to show you our efforts to improve our hotel operation.

Cordially,

Rene Darvi Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2015

Great place to stay, Staff is very helpful. Clean rooms. Fabulous breakfast. Will definitely stay there again. If you do not come by car City Cab is a wonderful option. They are prompt and very helpful. $5.00 around the city per cab not per person, $10.00 to the International Bridge.

Room Tip: Our room was by the pool but when the door was closed we heard no noise, Great air conditioning, We are from Wyoming so air conditioning was important to us.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Leo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGIHtls, General Manager at Palm Aire Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2015

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your kinds words and for the time you took to share your thoughts. It is great to hear, that you enjoyed your stay at Palm Aire Hotel, rest assured that we will continue focusing our efforts to provide a great experience to every guest. We look forward to having the opportunity to see you back soon.

Cordially,

Rene Darvi Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews