We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great secret place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palm Aire Hotel & Suites
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Weslaco
Reviewed 24 August 2015

This place was known to me as a former best western. now it doesn't always make it on the consolidated sites, but it's a gem. The rooms are spacious, clean and up to date. Amenities are included. The pools is large and updated, with the only down side being the annoying water spouts. They were loud and water blew all over with the wind, which is constant down here. Front desk staff was polite and efficient. The free breakfast features made to order omletes! Yum! This is a updated older property, but is my preferred place to stay in this area.

Room Tip: Room 163 rocked!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank summitsvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGIHtls, General Manager at Palm Aire Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2015

Dear Guest,

Let me take this opportunity to thank you on behalf all the staff for choosing us as preferred hotel when visiting the area, and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed our friendly service, accommodations along with the best hot full breakfast. We at Palm Aire Hotel & Suites take pride of what we do, and look forward to see you back soon.

Cordially,

Rene Darvi Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

The hotel is pretty nice and clean overall. some of the room equipment like the telephone and plug outlets seem to be malfunctioning. the rooms only come with one set of towels and asking for extra towels is needed (but when we did, they ran out). The pool is very pretty though and the whole lobby, and the shops have a nice quaint antique or old feeling. the hotel rooms are large (25 ft x 10 ft) but the beds are solid and small fat little pillows with thin sheets.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank stevecarell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGIHtls, General Manager at Palm Aire Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we have certainly experienced some delay on fixing some critical problems (including our phone system) after being recently hit by severe weather in the area, management team and ownership are working hard to resolve these issues, at hotel level we are making the proper changes in order to ensure terry and linen are consistently provided to all guest rooms. Thaks for your feedback and we look forward to see you soon.

Cordially,

Rene Darvi Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Lobby is outdated, odd looking with a musty odor. Needs an immediately renovation to attract more guests. Check in was easy and helpful. Buildings are ok, our room
was good and big, a little same odor of wet carpet, 2 new 42' TVs and HD Cable, separated bedrooms with Queen good beds, Clean, only 1 Towel but was fixed easy. Breakfast included was good only odd no juice included, only Coffee or Milk. Restaurant was on the same building as Lobby and looks outdated. Pool was big, just area requires more attention on cleaning, trash cans were full, and water looks not as everyday attention.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TheBlueRey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGIHtls, General Manager at Palm Aire Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding to your recent stay at our hotel.

We are sorry to hear that you recent stay at the hotel was not satisfactory. Hotel transitioned management team recently, and I’d like to inform you that we are currently focusing on correcting minor things that can make a difference for our guest; our hotel is indeed a landmark in our area and its design dates back in time, nevertheless we are taking the proper measures to ensure appeal and clean public areas, our primary goal is to keep our customers pleased and satisfied, I hope to see you back soon so we can show you how hard we are working to better our hotel.

Cordially,

Rene D. Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

This place had moved up on the ratings for me, and then it started a steady decline. Rooms are cleaned more often, but there is a ring of mildew around the tube. The free Internet is non-existent. The hotel management has repeatedly promised to fix these problems, but no improvement has been shown. This hotel is horrible. What I once reviewed as a vast improvement has turned into a downward spiral.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank CigarC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGIHtls, General Manager at Palm Aire Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience with our property. Palm Aire Hotel has implemented miscellaneous measures to redirect the course of its operations, hotel recently went through a management team transition, however rest assured that we are committed to resolve these and any issues to satisfy every guest in every stay; our guests are our number one priority at the property and if someone is dissatisfied with their experience, it is our responsibility to correct in a timely fashion in order to turn stay experience the other way around. Your comments will indeed be discussed with the staff.

Thank you for your feedback, and we look forward the opportunity to show you our efforts to improve our hotel operation.

Cordially,

Rene Darvi Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2015

Great place to stay, Staff is very helpful. Clean rooms. Fabulous breakfast. Will definitely stay there again. If you do not come by car City Cab is a wonderful option. They are prompt and very helpful. $5.00 around the city per cab not per person, $10.00 to the International Bridge.

Room Tip: Our room was by the pool but when the door was closed we heard no noise, Great air conditioning, We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Leo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGIHtls, General Manager at Palm Aire Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2015

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your kinds words and for the time you took to share your thoughts. It is great to hear, that you enjoyed your stay at Palm Aire Hotel, rest assured that we will continue focusing our efforts to provide a great experience to every guest. We look forward to having the opportunity to see you back soon.

Cordially,

Rene Darvi Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weslaco
5.8 km away
Best Western Town Center Inn
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weslaco
6.9 km away
Victoria Palms Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Vali Ho Motel
Vali Ho Motel
#6 of 10 in Weslaco
13 reviews
7.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mercedes
4 km away
Texas Inn Weslaco
Texas Inn Weslaco
#9 of 10 in Weslaco
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Aire Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Aire Hotel & Suites

Address: 415 S International Blvd, Weslaco, TX 78596-9138
Region: United States > Texas > Weslaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Weslaco
Price Range: ₹ 4,563 - ₹ 4,943 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Palm Aire Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Aire Hotel and Suites Weslaco TX Hotel is located in the semi-tropical Rio Grande Valley, 2 exits from Rio Grande Valley Outlet Mall,five miles from the Progresso,MX, and approximately 20 miles from Miller Airport and Valley International Airport. This location is also two miles from Tower Theater, three miles from the Valley Nature Center and Gladys Porter Zoo, five miles from golf courses PGA rated Tierra Santa, 14 miles from the Santa Ana Wildlife Refuge, 20 the Iwo Jima Memorial, and 40 miles from South Padre Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Palm Aire Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Aire Hotel Weslaco
Palm Aire Hotel And Suites
Weslaco Best Western Palm Aire
Best Western Palm Aire
Best Western Weslaco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing