We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for an unexpected stop ”
Review of Motel 6 Waco South

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Waco South
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

Traffic was awful and I was tired so I pulled into this motel 6. It was great! The night auditor that checked me in was fast friendly and efficient. And at 2am I appreciate that. Especially the fast part! Beds were comfy, shower was hot, & the room was clean! I was very satisfied. I would stay again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank txsbebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2017

Went to a funueral and reserved for two nights but, we left after the first night. Front desk was nice but incompetent, for I waited 30 minutes to check in becuase of the wait. Smell was unbearable and rooms were not clean. Although the floors in room were not carpet and looked cleaned, the areas around the bed were missed. Bathroom had stains that would no wipe off. The fact that a security guard was patroling the hallways at night made for bad nights rest. I will never return and I would rather spend more money on an expensive hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank OtniRosas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

The room was typical for Motel 6. Newly remodeled. There is a car lot next to the motel that pushes the rooms toward the back and behind the car lot. For 80+ seniors this felt un-safe but we had no problems.

Room Tip: get a room inside or on the south side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Had stayed the previous night at Holiday Inn at $240 per night, so hastily moved to Motel 6 at $50 per night. Room was clean as were sheets. Bathroom was clean. Bed cover had cigarette holes in it suggesting that it was not a non-smoking room, but I couldn't smell any stale smoke. Air conditioning unit was neither quiet nor noisy - about average (actually the Holiday Inn A/C was noisier). I had a quiet night's sleep - no complaints on that score. Staff were professional and friendly. Obviously at this price, things are basic, but when you're not spending any time in your room and it is just one stop out of many, who cares?

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Magrt2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

The front office staff are great! However, the hotel and rooms are NASTY!!!! Not only was the hotel disgusting but we were woke up to people yelling and running up and down the hall for at least an hour at 5am. These were the same people who were partying in the parking lot at 12am. The bathroom had hair in the floor, the shower was dirty and had mold all over it. The room was also a "non smoking" room yet they provide an ash tray and the floor was very sticky. So if you have thoughts of staying there just keep going. It's not worth it.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Erin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waco hotels
3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
7.4 km away
WoodSpring Suites Waco
2.9 km away
Knights Inn Waco South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Waco
7.7 km away
Comfort Suites Waco North
0.9 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Waco South? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Waco South

Address: 3120 Jack Kultgen Freeway, I-35 at Exits #331/333-A, Waco, TX 76706
Region: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Price Range: ₹ 3,174 - ₹ 4,145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Waco South 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Waco South is located off I-35. Baylor University, Dr Pepper Museum, and Heart of Texas Fairgrounds are less than 5 miles. WiFi available in all modern rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours. Coin laundry facility and an outdoor pool open year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Waco South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Waco
Motel Six Waco
Waco Motel 6
Waco Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing