We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
2
5
9
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
5
9
7
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2015

The service was decent - the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and had just the basics needed. You have to pay for internet and there's not too many channels on the TV. The housekeeping staff woke me up early in the morning and the were respectful and professional. The greatest thing about this hotel is the location, it's right by the freeway.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Tim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015

We stopped on the way through from Austin to Dallas. The service at the front desk was friendly, however there were other people waiting to check in and she only pointed to our room number instead of saying it out loud. After this, we realized we were in a bit of a rough area. The hotel room was basic, the blanket on the bed was wrinkly and I didn't really feel comfortable there. We spent some time in pool, the maintenance guy was cleaning it at the time and he was incredibly friendly. Overall, I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Corina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

First of all front desk clerk very good an polite AAA PLUS service. Rooms were a typcal motel 6 nothing fancy bed spread had cigarette burn on it no frig. Or microwave in the room. bathroom needed some attention hair in the sink an tub mold or rust around tub looked like mold bathtub very stained.. small flat screen TVs pool looked very nice an kept up but overall stay was relaxing an comfortable I would recommend this motel if.you need a nice cheap night just to relax an sleep.. FRONT DESK EMPLOYEES ARE AWESOME AN VERY NICE....nice fluffy pillows...

Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
2  Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2015 via mobile

The so called non-smoking room we booked smelled like an ash tray! We asked for a new room and it still smelled so we left. They were both dirty and the sheets were damp. The bathrooms were grimey and the second room had dirty foot prints in the tub. I have stayed at motel 6 before in other locations and was very pleased for the price. But this location was a disaster. Also, the hallways reeked of weed and we could here people having way too much fun together in the next room...
All around very disappointed and will not be going to this location again. I recommend the ramada if you're going through waco. It's a little more expensive but a way better experience.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Asingle92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Waco South, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to your reservations and the inconveniences you experienced. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you experienced. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction with the concerns you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2014

The wing of the Motel I stayed in was completely non-smoking but the hall ways were full of cigarette stink. My room 213 was akin to what it would be like sleeping in an Ashtray. Apparently Motel 6 doesn't enforce their no smoking policy or just doesn't care.

Room Tip: Sleep in your car if you are a non smoker
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Randall C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews